Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction* Procedures Near Huntington, NY

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 21, 2018

Liposuction - Everyone from start to finish was helpful and answered all my questions. The whole process was very easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 05, 2018

Liposuction - Good work very professional staff[Single best thing is...] Look better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2018

Fantastic Doctor and staff - I had an extended abdominoplasty and liposuction this week with Dr. Layliev and I couldn’t be happier. He has hands of gold and his nursing staff and office staff are the best I have ever had dealings with. Thank you Dr. Layliev and you awesome staff for treating me like family. I will recommend you and your practice always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2018

I had a tummy tuck done and lipo to the back and hips almost four months ago and could not be happier with the results. It has been life changing. After four consultations with other plastic surgeons I have to say nobody had Dr. Romanelli's bed side manor. I felt like I was I good hands and not just another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 27, 2018

Liposuction - Excellent bedside manner. Friendly staff. No waiting. Good results.Dr. Puncus's approachable manner and willingness to answer an and all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr john layliev great caring an understanding1 your needs are meet an2 most important he cares about his patients3 he loves helping people his staff is just as caring I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS COSMETIC SURGERY great job doctor 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

I am a repeat patient at Dr. Romanellis office and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The work I got done came out amazing and I'm very happy. I always recommend him anytime someone asks for a referral and would never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 14, 2018

Liposuction - Dr. Pincus was extremely nice and listened to my concerns about my body. He did an excellent job and I am highly pleased with the outcome. It's only been 5.5 weeks since surgery and I noticed results within the first couple days. I am so happy I decided to go through with the surgery and had Dr. Pincus do it. I'd love to have to him do another procedure for me! Overall, extremely satisfied!! I hated the way I looked, and no amount of exercise was getting rid of my trouble areas. Having this done has given me so much more confidence and motivation to continue to keep up with exercise and fitness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Romanelli did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable right away. His staff was wonderful and professional from start to finish. I couldn’t have been in better hands. The procedure went perfectly and the recovery was smooth as well. I am beyond pleased with my results! Because of Dr. Romanelli and his impeccable staff, I am the happiest I’ve ever been with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2018

Professional & Friendly - Amazing ! Kind and friendly , professional staff , amazing results. They took the time with me to find the perfect fit for me . The surgery day cane & I was in & out . Recovery time was minimal . The results are simply amazing . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

Five Stars - Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Pincus is Amazing! - From the minute I met Dr. Pincus I knew he was the surgeon for me. I had a mommy make over in June. From the front desk to the amazing PA and NP.. to the nurses who took care of me over night in their surgical suite and April the OR nurse who held my hand until I was asleep because I was nervous. The anesthesiologist that had me laughing. I can’t say enough good things about this office. Dr. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon on Long Island :-) - I am very happy with my decision choosing Dr. Pincus to perform my surgeries. The consultation went very well. I left the consultation feeling good about moving forward with the surgeries. He never once tried to upsell me. He had not only my best interest at heart but my wallet.When the pain killers wore off and my temporary insanity set in all of my questions and concerns were handled in a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

Dr. Romanelli and His Staff Are Excellent. - Dr. Romanelli did an excellent job. He is kind, funny, and took the time to explain everything. I looked bikini ready right after my procedure! (It looked awesome) April, Jill, Melissa, and Kelly took such great care of me. A really good experience. I’m glad I finally had my tummy tuck and lipo done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

Should have done it sooner. - I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Romanelli and his staff. He is caring and listens very well to what you want. They go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this office. I can thank them enough. My surgery was a true life change for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2018

Awesome Doctor, Great Experience ! - I had a great experience with Dr. Pincus. I felt very comfortable with him and the entire staff from my first consult visit. The results were amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I would recommend him to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

Fantastic!!!! - I had an incredible experience with Dr.Layliev. He is a true professional as well as very easy to speak with. I have not had a doctor before who has a much knowledge as him about the face. He's fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Thankful! - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are beyond amazing. They are so kind and treated me with great care. I love my results, I highly recommend using Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2018

I Am Confident Again Thanks to Dr. Pincus - Dr. Pincus and the staff at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery are truly incredible! I am four weeks post op after having breast augmentation, a crescent lift, a tummy tuck and liposuction. Although still swollen, I am so pleased with the results already! I feel confident with my body for the first time in many years thanks to Dr. Pincus and his staff. Every step of the process, from the first... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2018

Liposuction - It was an easy and comforatble experience. All of my expectations were well managedI feel better about my body More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2018

I am now one week post-op - From the start Dr. Pincus was very confident and quickly put me at ease. I am now one week post-op and my results are amazing already. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thus far nothing but good things to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2018

Fantastic experience! - My experience with Dr. Pincus exceeded all my expectations. I had liposuction to 4 areas and I could not be happier with my result. Throughout the process from initial consult to day of surgery and after Dr. Pincus and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable and confident with my decisions. They did not hesitate to address any concerns I had and were always available for questions if I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2018

Liposuction- two years later. - I had my liposuction done by Dr Pincus 2 years ago and it was the best decision of my life. I had downshifted my activity level when I gave up my outdoor job for one that was behind the desk. The result was that stubborn ring around the middle that no matter how much exercise I did, I could only maintain my size but never get down to my ideal image. After consulting with plastic surgeons in my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2018

I had an amazing experience - Dr.Layliev was extremely reassuring and was able to answer all my questions and concerns prior to my procedure with him. I truly recommend using Dr.Layliev for any procedures you are looking to get done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2018

Five Stars - Fantastic experience. Very pleasant and personable and I could not be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2018

I have nothing but tremendous compliments for both Dr. Romanelli and Dr. Pincus. They have been nothing but helpful in answering all of my questions and really made me feel truly comfortable heading into surgery. I could not have trusted any other doctor more than I did the both of them for both my health as well as my surgical goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2018

Five Stars - The experience I had with Dr. Pincus was everything I could have imagined and more. My results are more than what I had expected and they will only get better! I highly recommend coming to see him. The staff has been beyond helpful throughout the entire process. Coming here was the best choice I could have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2018

Amazing results and experience! - My experience with Dr.Pincus exceeded all my expectations. Throughout the process from my initial consult to day of surgery and follow up's, Dr.Pincus and his staff made me feel extremely confident and comfortable with all my decisions. They did not hesitate to address any concerns I had and were always available when needed. Overall I am thrilled with my experience and my results and would recommend Dr.Pincus and his staff to anyone looking to get cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great doctor and staff. Very friendly. Made my experience wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2018

How lucky was I - When I consulted with Dr. Pincus it was for liposuction for my belly fat. He advised against that stating that I would another surgery to remove all of the excess skin, but then recommended a tummy tuck which would encompass both issues. That was when I knew he was the surgeon for me. I’m 68 years old and didn’t make this decision quickly, but clearly it was the right decision to make. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2018

Great Doctor - I am 57 and have had 3 procedures done by Dr. Pincus. I've had breast augmentation, tummy tuck and just recently my upper arms. I could not be more happier with the way he handled me, he explained each procedure answered all of my questions and always put me at ease. It has been a very long journey for me and I am so glad that it ended with a man like him. I've never been more happier with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2018

Amazing - Dr. Pincus is wonderful! Not only is he an amazing surgeon and truly passionate about his work, his bedside manner is rare to find. I felt comfortable from the moment I met him. I never felt rushed speaking to him or asking questions. I am so happy with my results and I know with time they will get better and better. I have already recommended Dr. Pincus and will continue to do so. He is a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2017

Highly skilled and Precise - Although unhappy with my eyelids for several years, I was reluctant to get surgery. A friend referred me to Dr. Pincus and got me to agree to meet him for a consultation. I'm glad I did. After meeting with Dr. Pincus and his staff, I booked my surgery that same day. From the initial phone call, the staff was warm and eager to answer any questions. I had my surgery the day before... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2017

Saddle Bags and Chubby Thighs - Dr. Layliev (in Nashville at the time) performed liposuction to my inner/outer thighs and "love handle" region. He was extremely professional and well versed in the procedure. He prepared me well for expectations at various stages during and after the surgery. He truly went above and beyond to make my entire experience as streamlined as possible. I was (and remain) very happy with my results. I was entirely shocked at how much of a difference the surgery made. My pants fit so much better and I feel much more confident about my body, even after having three kids in the past decade. I am grateful for Dr. Layliev's honesty, skills, education and overall compassion for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2017

Doctor Romanelli is amazing! - Doctor Romanelli and his staff are wonderful! From my consultation, through surgery and recovery, till now the whole staff has been so caring and pleasant. I’m also very grateful for Doctor Romanelli’s skill, my breasts look incredible, lipo amazing and the fat injections have given me a nice tush!! It was a great experience and am so happy to have choose his office for my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 06, 2017

Liposuction - It's only been 12days post op of my lipo and fat transfer and I feel and look like a different person.. I'm not hiding my double chin any more when i speak to people and I am soo much more confident. It's only been 12days and I can't imagine how much better it will look in a few months. .I am a returning patient after being extremely happy with my mini tummy tuck and breast augmentation 9yrs ago with Dr Romanelli. Dr Pincus performed lipo and fat transfer and it's only been 12 days post op and I feel and look amazing already.. Dr Pincus and his staff were amazing.. Very professional and they made me feel soo comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 25, 2017

Liposuction - Looks great and I'm very satisfied with the resultsProfessional, knowledgeable and they care about yourOpinion More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2017

Just had my 3rd procedure with Dr Romanelli. It is 48 hours post op and I feel terrific and look wonderful! I have done exhaustive research in choosing a plastic surgeon and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Romanelli is impeccably creative and talented. I have sent many friends and family members to him forSurgery as well and they still thank me! Beyond his talents Dr Romanelli has a warm and caring bedside manner and a great sense of humor! I adore him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 01, 2017

Liposuction - Dr. Pincus sealed the deal for me. The warmth of his personality and understanding of what I wanted was terrific. He was honest enough to make recommendations as to which types of surgeries would be best for me. The outcome is very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 21, 2017

Liposuction - Great bed side manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2017

Fat Transfer - The doctor and nurse were very knowledgeable. They were both answered my questions and concerns to my satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2017

Liposuction - I had tummy tuck and breast augmentation with another provider who did a good job but wanted a second opinion for future surgery. I liked Dr Rominelli's bed side manner and also like the atmosphere of the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dr David Pincus is one of the best surgeons on Long Island. Him and his staff are very kind and welcoming . Not only does Dr Pincus make you feel extremely comfortable, but he takes the time to listen to his patients concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Other - I was highly satisfied with my experience so far because the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They made me feel comfortable to ask questions and never during the process did I feel rushed. It was obvious that this practice considers its patients a priority and that they were competent educating me as well as helping me feel as ease to make a confident decision moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 15, 2016

Liposuction - I was referred by a physician that is a friend of my husband and I. Not only was I comfortable with the surgeon, the entire staff is absolutely lovely. I'm so looking forward to scheduling my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2016

After consults in Boston and New York, I scheduled liposuction with Dr. Pincus. Dr. Pincus is so welcoming, professional in the consultation. Dr. Pincus recommended local anesthesia- awake during the procedure w/ minor discomfort. He spoke honestly about the risks and limitations of surgery and walked through the procedure and the healing process. Total procedure 1.5 hours - and no pain! His bedside manner, and skill FAR exceeded expectations.Went out to dinner 45 mins after the surgery- No pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2016

Dr Pincus is very friendly, confident, and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and made me feel very calm and confident going into the surgery. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my experience and would do it all over again the exact same way! Dr. Pincus and his staff were beyond encouraging and realistic of my goals every step of the way. I always felt supported and knowledgeable along the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Doctor Pincus is an excellent plastic surgery specialist,very kind attentive,kind and professional .He and his very very welcome friendly team will make everyone feel safe and taken care ,specially the post op ...He is talented and professional beyond his age .I cannt post my pic ,but have to admit ,that he made me looking like a moviestar.THANK YOU DOC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 08, 2016

Liposuction - I felt comfortable in doing this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 14, 2016

Liposuction - Everone was very nice its my secound procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 11, 2016

Liposuction - Wonderful staff Pleasure to deal with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 11, 2016

Liposuction - The staff as well as my surgeon were phenomenal and professional, they really made me feel better about myself and my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2015

The comfort and professionalism of the staff at Doctor Romanelli's is beyond excellent and superb. I had breast augmentation and liposuction done in October and the results were out of the world. All of thr insecurities I had been feeling for 15 years were cured on October 20th 2014. I recommend anyone who is considering plastic surgery to go to romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2014

43 Year Old, Breast Augmentation, Lypo and Restilane - Huntington, NY - Dr. Romanelli was recommended by a friend. I had Restilane, lypo on the saddles & inner thighs, and a breast augmentation. The doctor spent a lot of time addressing all my questions - both before and after the surgery. I was given a 3D imaging of how my breasts will look like and the assessment was very realistic. He has excellent bedside manner. Very calm, very knowledgeable. After care and follow ups were great. I never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointments, the office is very clean, the staff is very professional. I am very happy with the results. I never felt rushed, things were very professional from start to finish, I liked that the labwork was well timed so that I had enough time to take care of both the mammogram and the tests w/o any pressure. The surgery was early in the morning, my husband and daughter were with us in the room when they were readying me and the doctor introduced his team and explained everything to me and my family. Things were very well organized. I will definitely use this surgeon again. Thank you, Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2014

Thank you! Dr Romanelli!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2013

Could Not Be Happier with my Result! - Huntington, NY - I had heard about Dr. James Romanelli from a friend who had liposuction. He was by far the nicest doctor I’d ever met and he put all my fears to rest about having the procedure. The cost was less than I had feared & they had availability 2 weeks after my initial consultation. The procedure was fast and my recuperation was incredible. I could not be happier with my results! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 23, 2017

Liposuction - Impractical as it may be I hoped for instant difference and though there IS difference it wasn't as drastic as I'd hoped and I've come to realize I have to put in work and effort as well not just pay for it so it's no reflection on Dr Pincus or staff but myself. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 11, 2017

Liposuction - An area of my abdomen was not done that I believe should have been. So now I have an ovious pooch. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2014

Finally Doing It.......Huntington, NY - I am scheduled for a breast lift and liposuction of my thighs, hip bones (flanks) and fat transfer to buttocks next week. I am so nervous. I am 47 years old and have had saddlebags since 7th grade. I was always a skinny girl, at five foot five I would range from 125-130. The past few years though I ballooned up to 154 and it was NOT a good look for me. I am not 148. I work out and eat... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.