Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover* Procedures Near Huntington, NY

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr john layliev great caring an understanding1 your needs are meet an2 most important he cares about his patients3 he loves helping people his staff is just as caring I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS COSMETIC SURGERY great job doctor 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 15, 2018

The care I received from Dr. Pincus was beyond exceptional. I do not believe that I could have had a more positive experience....it was truly the BEST of the BEST. The surgeries changed my life in such a remarkable way..Not only do I look better than I did..I am setting and working hard towards goals I never thought I would achieve. The best thing about this surgical experience was that I had a extremely skilled Surgeon performing my surgeries to deliver me SUPERIOR RESULTS ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 15, 2018

Mommy Makeover - The office staff, nurses, and especially my surgeon were all extremely warm and comforting throughout my entire experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 15, 2018

Mommy Makeover - The care I received from the Surgeon as well as all of the other medical professionals at this practice was beyond exceptional. I do not believe that I could have had a more positive experience...It truly was the best of the best!The best thing about this surgical experience was that I had a extremely skilled surgeon performing my surgeries to deliver me superior results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

I am a repeat patient at Dr. Romanellis office and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The work I got done came out amazing and I'm very happy. I always recommend him anytime someone asks for a referral and would never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Romanelli did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable right away. His staff was wonderful and professional from start to finish. I couldn’t have been in better hands. The procedure went perfectly and the recovery was smooth as well. I am beyond pleased with my results! Because of Dr. Romanelli and his impeccable staff, I am the happiest I’ve ever been with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2018

Professional & Friendly - Amazing ! Kind and friendly , professional staff , amazing results. They took the time with me to find the perfect fit for me . The surgery day cane & I was in & out . Recovery time was minimal . The results are simply amazing . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

Five Stars - Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Pincus is Amazing! - From the minute I met Dr. Pincus I knew he was the surgeon for me. I had a mommy make over in June. From the front desk to the amazing PA and NP.. to the nurses who took care of me over night in their surgical suite and April the OR nurse who held my hand until I was asleep because I was nervous. The anesthesiologist that had me laughing. I can’t say enough good things about this office. Dr. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon on Long Island :-) - I am very happy with my decision choosing Dr. Pincus to perform my surgeries. The consultation went very well. I left the consultation feeling good about moving forward with the surgeries. He never once tried to upsell me. He had not only my best interest at heart but my wallet.When the pain killers wore off and my temporary insanity set in all of my questions and concerns were handled in a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

Should have done it sooner. - I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Romanelli and his staff. He is caring and listens very well to what you want. They go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this office. I can thank them enough. My surgery was a true life change for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2018

Awesome Doctor, Great Experience ! - I had a great experience with Dr. Pincus. I felt very comfortable with him and the entire staff from my first consult visit. The results were amazing and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I would recommend him to anyone ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

Fantastic!!!! - I had an incredible experience with Dr.Layliev. He is a true professional as well as very easy to speak with. I have not had a doctor before who has a much knowledge as him about the face. He's fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Thankful! - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are beyond amazing. They are so kind and treated me with great care. I love my results, I highly recommend using Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Romanelli is an amazing physician and his staff was extremely compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great Dr. I not only did I choose him once, but trusted him so much I went back a second time. Very Satisfied Great Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2018

Five Stars - Absolutely amazing. Doc, you never let me down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Romanelli made me feel so at ease during all aspects of the procedure...consultation, and surgery as well as follow ups. This is especially helpful with what tends to be a sensitive or embarrassing subject...His OR and recovery nurses were so calming and reassuring that I felt completely relaxed and in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2018

I am now one week post-op - From the start Dr. Pincus was very confident and quickly put me at ease. I am now one week post-op and my results are amazing already. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Thus far nothing but good things to say. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2018

Highly recommend - I continue to be impressed with Dr. Layliev’s knowledge and professionalism. He helps you make the best decisions for your body to achieve the results you desire. He was very clear about the process of surgery and recovery, and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2018

I have nothing but tremendous compliments for both Dr. Romanelli and Dr. Pincus. They have been nothing but helpful in answering all of my questions and really made me feel truly comfortable heading into surgery. I could not have trusted any other doctor more than I did the both of them for both my health as well as my surgical goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Romanelli is very professional and carrying which maked me very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

I am thrilled with the results for my surgery. Dr. Romanelli and his staff were wonderful. I stayed overnight in his office to recover and the care I received was exceptional. The nurses were very attentive and could not have been more wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr Romanelli is very professional and never made me feel uncomfortable or felt like i was being judged. He was very patient and listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and made sure i was set up to get the exact results i wanted. I would recommend him and his team to everyone i know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2018

I had two procedures done last week - one by Dr. Pincus and one by Dr. Romanelli - and I can't say enough wonderful things about both surgeons. Upon walking into their office, I immediately felt at ease with their warm reception staff and clean, simple waiting room. All of the staff went above and beyond to make sure I wasn't feeling pressured or rushed and that I got all the information I needed. For both of my consults, the doctors spent a tremendous amount of time with me going over the procedures, healing timelines, and what I should expect for results. I immediately felt that I could trust both of them and did not hesitate to book that day. I am a week out and I am already in love with my results, and that is still with all my stitches, swelling, and bruising! I can't wait for the months to come. I will recommend this practice to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure and will always go to them in the future should I decide to get anything else done. Best doctors I have encountered anywhere! And a special shout out to Theresa who is amazing with all things billing and insurance, and was an angel for answering all my calls and emails!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Pincus is such a joy to be around. Not only does he have an infectious personality (which is important as it translates to his incredible bedside manner), but he set realistic expectations and spent all the time I needed answering my questions and concerns about surgery. I am only a week out but am so excited to see the results he worked so hard to deliver for me. I will not hesitate to return to Dr. Pincus should I elect any other procedures, and will refer him to anyone including friends and family considering cosmetic surgery as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2018

Five Stars - The experience I had with Dr. Pincus was everything I could have imagined and more. My results are more than what I had expected and they will only get better! I highly recommend coming to see him. The staff has been beyond helpful throughout the entire process. Coming here was the best choice I could have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2018

Amazing results and experience! - My experience with Dr.Pincus exceeded all my expectations. Throughout the process from my initial consult to day of surgery and follow up's, Dr.Pincus and his staff made me feel extremely confident and comfortable with all my decisions. They did not hesitate to address any concerns I had and were always available when needed. Overall I am thrilled with my experience and my results and would recommend Dr.Pincus and his staff to anyone looking to get cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2018

Five Stars - Outstanding service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 16, 2018

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. His office staff is absolutely wonderful. He and Marisa are both so personable, professional and really listen to you. I am thrilled will my results and would highly recommended Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great doctor and staff. Very friendly. Made my experience wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2018

From the moment I step foot into the office, I was greeted with a smile by the front desk staff, offered a cup of coffee. This immediately put me ease. I consulted with Dr.Romanelli who was very thorough, I booked my Mommy Makeover for the following month. Needless to say, I am thrilled with my new look. My confidence has returned. I now tell all my family and friends about Dr. Romanelli and the office. I will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2018

Amazing - Dr. Pincus is wonderful! Not only is he an amazing surgeon and truly passionate about his work, his bedside manner is rare to find. I felt comfortable from the moment I met him. I never felt rushed speaking to him or asking questions. I am so happy with my results and I know with time they will get better and better. I have already recommended Dr. Pincus and will continue to do so. He is a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2017

Highly skilled and Precise - Although unhappy with my eyelids for several years, I was reluctant to get surgery. A friend referred me to Dr. Pincus and got me to agree to meet him for a consultation. I'm glad I did. After meeting with Dr. Pincus and his staff, I booked my surgery that same day. From the initial phone call, the staff was warm and eager to answer any questions. I had my surgery the day before... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2017

Just had my 3rd procedure with Dr Romanelli. It is 48 hours post op and I feel terrific and look wonderful! I have done exhaustive research in choosing a plastic surgeon and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Romanelli is impeccably creative and talented. I have sent many friends and family members to him forSurgery as well and they still thank me! Beyond his talents Dr Romanelli has a warm and caring bedside manner and a great sense of humor! I adore him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 04, 2017

Mommy Makeover - staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The Doctor was kind and considerate. He intently listened to what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2017

Excellent experience and beyond happy!! - There isn't enough space to explain all the positive interactions I had with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. The level of care, attention and engagement was better than any other doctor I consulted. The results exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. Excellent response, high level of professional care and exceptional results with my procedure left me happier... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dr David Pincus is one of the best surgeons on Long Island. Him and his staff are very kind and welcoming . Not only does Dr Pincus make you feel extremely comfortable, but he takes the time to listen to his patients concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Other - I was highly satisfied with my experience so far because the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They made me feel comfortable to ask questions and never during the process did I feel rushed. It was obvious that this practice considers its patients a priority and that they were competent educating me as well as helping me feel as ease to make a confident decision moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2016

Mommy Makeover - Results are fantastic (with minimal discomfort)!Dr. Romanelli & his entire staff are top-notch. I couldn't have asked for better care or a better overall experience. Caring, compassionate, responsive and highly competent professionals - just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2016

Dr Pincus is very friendly, confident, and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and made me feel very calm and confident going into the surgery. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my experience and would do it all over again the exact same way! Dr. Pincus and his staff were beyond encouraging and realistic of my goals every step of the way. I always felt supported and knowledgeable along the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Doctor Pincus is an excellent plastic surgery specialist,very kind attentive,kind and professional .He and his very very welcome friendly team will make everyone feel safe and taken care ,specially the post op ...He is talented and professional beyond his age .I cannt post my pic ,but have to admit ,that he made me looking like a moviestar.THANK YOU DOC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr Pincus was amazing; from the initial consultation, he was patient and took the time to thoroughly explain every step of the process and all available options. The entire staff was genuinely interested. The results are amazing and it's the best decision I've ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2016

I had surgery with dr. Romanelli 6 years ago and have since recommended many friends to him. I found the Dr. And his staff to be both professional and caring and will definitely be using him again in the future. Thank you Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover - The outcome Office staff very helpful and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 20, 2016

Other - The boost of confidence it gave me. The whole staff was very personable and honest. They all made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 14, 2016

Mommy Makeover - I was high satisfied with the attention and respect of the entire staff , nurses , patient coordinator , and doctor . Everyone I came into contact with was helpful ,considerate and caring . My results are amazing . Recovery was so much better than anticipated . My overall experience was fantastic . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

Tummy Tuck & BR. Long Island, NY - Dr. Romanelli is great ps. I chose him based on reviews of him on a local message board. When I met him he explained he would leave me flat. I was doubtful because I am a curvy girl to begin with layers of skin. When I asked about the drain he said he tries not to use them but I may need only one. There was something very comforting yet matter of fact about him and I went with my gut. I also appreciated that he understood what I wanted in terms of my reduction smaller but not small. My breasts look great. I was pleasantly surprised to wake up and have had no drains. This definitely made my recovery a lot better and I was able to walk around and recover faster. I can't imagine having to deal with drains now. I have had a very good recovery. No infection, no seromas etc. I highly recommend him and his office staff, Theresa, Juliette, Allison are the not least bit obnoxious as other places I had called. Even his nurse Joanne and Filipino nurse (forgot name) and anthesthesiologist were nice and comforting too. I highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. He put together a great team. I got great results. I never feel bad calling them and my follow up appointments have been pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 10, 2015

Mommy Makeover - Very clean, professional, and smoothly operated office. They were the only office to provide me with literature about the practice without request and everything about the consult was great. I felt completely comfortable, and the accommodations for procedures are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 20, 2015

Mommy Makeover - Staff was friendly. Joanne was instantly likable and made me feel comfortable and less nervous. I have confidence that with this team I will get really excellent results. Having an overnight nurse/room to stay in after surgery is a huge plus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

5 out of 5Mommy Makeover - Dr. James RomanelliDr. Romaelli was the consummate professional with excellent bedside manner and a wonderfully caring staff. The outcome of my surgery surpassed my greatest hopes and expectations. I've already referred friends who have been just as pleased!Posted by: Michelle M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2014

Dr. Romanelli did an amazing job. I could not be happier with the results! He was personable, assuring and kind. He made the whole procedure a walk in the park. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2014

Thank you! Dr Romanelli!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2013

Incredibly Talent Surgeon! - Huntington, NY - Dr Romanelli has an amazing bed side manor, he is calm, informative and extremly gentle. He is a very talented surgeon, I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The attention he gives you from the first appt to the follow-up appt after the procedure is wonderful. He's a wonderful listener and is able to achieve what you want with his impeccable skills as a surgeon. I hightly recomend Dr Romanelli for any cosmetic surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2012

MOMMY MAKE-OVER - Dr Romanelli and his entire staff are AMAZING!! Look no further. I had a breast lift/augmentation and tummy tuck. I am at my third week and already cannot believe the transformation. His entire staff is top notch, and extremely caring. Believe me, worth every penny. Look no further.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2010

Mommy Makeover in New York - Long Island - My Dr. is FANTASTIC! He has excellent bedside manners, is very knowledgable and really takes the time to listen to your concerns and make you comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2015

36 Years Old, Lost over 100 Pounds and Kept off for over 5 Years. Full tummy tuck and BA 595ccs silicone - Long Island, NY - My advice for anyone getting the mommy makeover with him would be to ask if you are the only over night surgery that day and if not make sure you are. My experience is not something I'd want for anyone else and has largely been brushed off by the staff there. That's not to say they are unkind or unprofessional. Just not concerned by the night I had not being in the recovery suite I had been shown and was part of the total I paid.I have felt very at ease with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. The PA Joanne made me very comfortable and answered all of my questions at my consultation. I didn't feel pressured to get anything additional and they were honest about what I can expect my results to be. I am about 3.5 weeks out and so far very happy with my results. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

56 Having Mommy Makeover - I found Dr. Romanelli to have a wonderful bedside manner. He made me feel comfortable and he was very reasuring. I will update following the procedure. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2016

29 Yr Old, 2 Kids, 5'4" 183lbs - Huntington, NY - Professional, calming, gentle More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.