Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction* Procedures Near Huntington, NY

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli and John Layliev) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice.

Filter113 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 29, 2019

Breast Reduction - Very clear, specific and informative. Office was clean and professional. Listened to and addressed all of my concerns. Didn’t rush me, took time to answer all questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2019

Breast Reduction - The procedure went exactly how it was described and any questions and concerns were answered quickly and explained thoroughly. [Single best thing is...] I couldn't have imagined the way I felt and how my body looks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 16, 2019

I had a breast reduction. This surgery was the best thing I every did. I am so happy with the results. My breasts look wonderful. I was always small breasted and after menopause developed large, pendulous breasts which I hated. I am so comfortable in my clothes and with my body image from this surgery. I would definitely recommend this surgery. Patients should be told that after surgery that you will have healing and that it will result in fantastic breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 15, 2019

Breast Reduction - Wonderful bedside manner. Took my feelings and expectations into account. Achieved 100% of my goal. [Single best thing is...] This has changed my life and was the best thing to have ever happened to me. I cannot thank Dr. Romanelli enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 15, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli and his entire staff (including Huntington Hospital) were very knowledgeable and responsive throughout the entire process from consultation to post-op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 01, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli did an amazing job. I feel so much better, my clothes fit better, and I no longer have the burning back pain. I have so much more self confidence I wish I had done the surgery sooner. [Single best thing is...] I can wear a strapless dress for my nephew's wedding, something that before the surgery would never have been an option!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2019

Breast Reduction - Everyone in the office was very pleasant. They put me at ease. All of my questions were answered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2019

Breast Reduction - The doctor spoke calmly and thoughtfully and made perfect sense. Dr. Romanelli was very clear on what I was hoping to accomplish and addressed my questions. I was ready to book my surgery immediately after my consult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

I can not say enough good things about Dr Romanelli, his Team, and his practice. I visited with Dr Romanelli for my Breast Reduction surgery. After meeting with him at my consultation, I felt instantly confident that he was the surgeon to choose. His bedside manner is impeccable and he really made me feel like my feelings, concerns, and desired outcome mattered. He took the time to talk me through the procedure at each step of the way - consult, pre op, day of surgery, and post op. I am truly thrilled that I choose Dr Romanelli. I am currently 16 days post op and could not be happier with my results - they are absolutely perfect! He personally called me the night after the surgery to check in and see how I was doing, he even let me know that he had hung up the photos I brought with me to use as references in the OR to be sure that I get exactly what I wanted. Marissa and Michelle were nothing short of amazing through everything as well. Juliette and Lauren were also extremely kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I can not say enough good things about Dr Romanelli, his Team, and his practice. I visited with Dr Romanelli for my Breast Reduction surgery. After meeting with him at my consultation, I felt instantly confident that he was the surgeon to choose. His bedside manner is impeccable and he really made me feel like my feelings, concerns, and desired outcome mattered. He took the time to talk me through the procedure at each step of the way - consult, pre op, day of surgery, and post op. I am truly thrilled that I choose Dr Romanelli. I am currently 16 days post op and could not be happier with my results - they are absolutely perfect! He personally called me the night after the surgery to check in and see how I was doing, he even let me know that he had hung up the photos I brought with me to use as references in the OR to be sure that I get exactly what I wanted. Marissa and Michelle were nothing short of amazing through everything as well. Juliette and Lauren were also extremely kind and helpful throughout the process. I had several questions and a few hiccups with my insurance company and they both went above and beyond for me. I am forever grateful to Dr Romanelli and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli was so amazing and their patience was absolutely amazing! It was the first surgery I had ever had and I was nervous and asking a ton of questions and they were able to answer every one and it honestly made me relax because I have my full trust in them! Since having surgery I've been able to exercise and feel like a whole new person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I feel like an entirely NEW person after my breast reduction. I've wanted this procedure for a very long time and couldn't muster up the courage or time. After finding Dr. Layliev and seeing his "work" with other patients, I took the plunge and it was worth it! I never expected the results I've had, they've far exceeded my hopes. I love the shape, the size, the placement, the incisions and I love how Dr. Layliev took his time with me, before my surgery and after, I felt it was truly genuine and he cared about me. The staff at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery were insightful and incredibly helpful during the process, especially Lauren S(!) she was a star player. Huntington Hospital was efficient & organized, I'd happily have anything done there and the nurses were gentle, not rushing me post-op-which was what I was expecting. Glad to be proven wrong. p.s. I was back at work 4 days later...no problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 29, 2019

Breast Reduction - Everyone involved in the process was kind, professional and helpful; from the front desk, to financials, to the nurses and Dr. Romanelli was the same. He listened to what I was looking for, let me ask questions without feeling funny and executed an amazing job with a pretty easy recovery. Everyone at the hospital was amazing, as well.I got what I was looking for. I was really nervous about the recovery and it was not bad at all (I was really happy that I did not have to have drains!) And I was very comfortable with everyone involved which made it a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 29, 2019

Breast Reduction - The staff made me feel incredibly comfortable, and made the process seem easy. I felt supported, had all my questions answered, and the calmness of staff really helped to allay my anxiety about the procedure (and about getting it approved by insurance). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 10, 2019

Breast Reduction - I was nervous and uneasy with questions and showing my breast and all of my questions were answer with respect and the procedure was handled professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 07, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are outstanding. Throughout the process, they were caring, attentive and very thorough. They answered all questions and concerns and put my mind at ease regarding the recovery process. I couldn’t have been happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 28, 2019

Breast Reduction - Everyone in office is so nice. Every question concern was answered. The doctor is so nice he made me feel comfortable. My quality of life has drastically improved!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 27, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli took the time to walk me through the entire process. He explained what I would experience and what I should expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 27, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli has an awesome bedside manner and his staff is so helpful and nice.Very professional and supportive throughout the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 25, 2019

Breast Reduction - Very happy with the results and the office was very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 25, 2019

Breast Reduction - Office staff very friendly and helpful. Nurse was reassuring and conversational. Doctor seemed to understand my concerns and desired result straight away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 25, 2019

Breast Reduction - The staff was very friendly. The nurse was very professional and kind. Dr. Romanelli was caring and made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 25, 2019

Breast Reduction - Knowledgeable, explained the procedure well, treated with respect and kindness. I healed quickly and the practice gave me confidence that it would go well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 21, 2019

Breast Reduction - Everyone in the office went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Dr. Romanelli is a charming wonderful man who made my nervousness disappear. I have recommended Dr. Romanelli and his staff to numerous friends over the past month. A truly fabulous experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr Romanelli and his entire staff is wonderful. I can not say enough good things about this office. I had a breast reduction three weeks ago and am thrilled with my results. Very little discomfort, was able to return to to my activities days later. Thank you Dr. Romanelli for giving me back my confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 12, 2019

Breast Reduction - EVERYONE was kind. I did not wait very long to see the doctor. The office was clean and beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 09, 2019

Breast Reduction - Very empathetic and professional from the front desk staff to nurses and Dr. Romanelli. I feel my concerns were listened to and everyone really cares about helping. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 08, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli and staff was well sufficient and welcoming when approached. The consult was seamless and I couldn’t be any happier with the way things came out. I’m looking forward to my first surgery under anesthesia with Dr. Romanelli and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 24, 2019

Breast Reduction - The office made getting this surgery covered by my insurance so easily. I feel so much better in clothes and less back pain. [Single best thing is...] I felt very informed as to what to expect post-surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 22, 2019

Breast Reduction - Dr. Romanelli and his staff were amazing. He made me feel so comfortable with my decision. He was extremely compassionate and caring. Made me feel secure and trusting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2019

Wow, Amazing Experience - I am 23 and have had large breasts for my entire life. I was spilling out of a 34 DD and have wanted a breast reduction since I was 19 years old. The weight and size of my breasts negatively impacted my daily life, hindered my confidence, and left chronic pain in my neck and back. I am in very good shape and whenever I lost weight, it would not decrease my breast size. I heard on the radio... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 04, 2019

Breast Reduction - I was very satisfied with the office staff. They were informative and caring. If I had any concerns before and after the surgery they told me to come in the same day to meet with one of the nurses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 24, 2018

Breast Reduction - The doctor was very clear to what was to be done with me and my wife and made us feel very comfortable while discussing the procedures More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2018

Wonderful Experience - I had a male breast reduction with Dr. Layliev and from beginning to end he was absolutely impeccable. My surgery was at the hospital and scheduling with Jessica was easy and pleasant. I had no complications and I love the fact that he likes a lot of follow up appointments and feedback from his patients. After surgery he came to see me in the hospital and made sure I knew that if I needed him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 05, 2018

Breast Reduction - Answered all my concerns and were very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 26, 2018

Breast Reduction - I am much more comfortable and have less back and neck pains. I can wear clothing that was never possible before the surgery. .The surgeon was wonderful and I was very happy with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2018

I Wish I Did It Sooner - After many years of contemplating breast reduction, I finally decided to go see Dr. Layliev. The staff were wonderful, and the doctor was so professional and compassionate. Jessica and Michelle are great! It is so nice to get a real person on the phone when you call, and not a recording saying the receptionist is busy and will call back within 48 hrs. I am only sorry I did not do this years... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2018

From start to finish everyone was very professional and put me at ease. My results of my breast reduction exceeded my expectations. Dr. Romanelli is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 24, 2018

Breast Reduction - Every single member of the staff at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery's office was courteous and kind at all times. The office is run very well and wait time is minimal. After my surgery, I called with questions and the Nurse Practitioner called me right back with answers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 24, 2018

Breast Reduction - Dr made me feel comfortable and the coordinator was amazing reassuring me that I certainly qualified for the procedure. This was the first time for me that I saw a commercial for a breast reduction. It made me feel that this doctor would understand my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2018

Breast Reduction - Everyone was extremely friendly and patient while answering my questions. Dr. Romanelli was very easy to speak to and did not rush me as I asked all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2018

Breast Reduction - Amazing staff! Very thorough and Dr Romanelli was incredible! He made me feel very comfortable and put me at ease in regards to the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2018

Breast Reduction - Dr Romanelli took his time with me and explained tbe procedure. He also asked many questions about myself in an effort to try and get to know me...i really appreciated that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2018

Breast Reduction - Everything was very fluid, explanations provided thoroughly, comfortable office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2018

Very Pleased Patient - Dr. Layliev and his staff are truly professional. They make you feel extremely comfortable and answer any questions or concerns that you have. I'm so pleased with my breast reduction that i wished i would have done it sooner! Dr. Layliev covers everything so that you feel very confident in his care. I would highly recommend Dr. Layliev and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 24, 2018

Breast Reduction - The office staff were all VERY warm, understanding, and interested in HELPING!! The Surgeon was sympathetic, honest, and highly professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 24, 2018

Breast Reduction - All of the staff members were very nice, professional, patient and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 13, 2018

My breast reduction, even though just a week ago, has been life changing. I was able to turn my head again immediately from not being able to do so for almost a year. Post-Op was definitely nothing like the horror stories I heard. I was able to recover very quickly and really did not experience much pain or discomfort. Thank you, Dr Romanelli and staff, for your kindness and excellent care you have provided. -JP . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

I am a repeat patient at Dr. Romanellis office and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The work I got done came out amazing and I'm very happy. I always recommend him anytime someone asks for a referral and would never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Romanelli did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable right away. His staff was wonderful and professional from start to finish. I couldn’t have been in better hands. The procedure went perfectly and the recovery was smooth as well. I am beyond pleased with my results! Because of Dr. Romanelli and his impeccable staff, I am the happiest I’ve ever been with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

Five Stars - Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

Should have done it sooner. - I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Romanelli and his staff. He is caring and listens very well to what you want. They go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this office. I can thank them enough. My surgery was a true life change for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Romanelli and his team provided me with the best experience I could of asked for. From the first consultation, I felt very confident and safe in Dr. Romanelli's hands. They want you to have the best possible outcome possible, and do not push for anything you do not feel comfortable with. He talks you through everything, listens to what you want while also being honest about what is realistic for your unique body. He gives you the space to think about your decision without pressure. The surgery itself was smooth and easy. From him, to the nurses, and anesthesiologist everyone works together to make sure you feel as safe and aware of what is going on. They repeatedly checked in on me before and after the surgery. I am writing this three weeks out with the boobs of my dream and I am really grateful to Dr. Romanelli for such a happy experience. I absolutely recommend him and his practice, they do beautiful work and are very experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Thankful! - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are beyond amazing. They are so kind and treated me with great care. I love my results, I highly recommend using Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Romanelli is an amazing physician and his staff was extremely compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great Dr. I not only did I choose him once, but trusted him so much I went back a second time. Very Satisfied Great Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2018

Five Stars - Absolutely amazing. Doc, you never let me down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Romanelli made me feel so at ease during all aspects of the procedure...consultation, and surgery as well as follow ups. This is especially helpful with what tends to be a sensitive or embarrassing subject...His OR and recovery nurses were so calming and reassuring that I felt completely relaxed and in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2018

Five Stars - Fantastic experience. Very pleasant and personable and I could not be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2018

I had an amazing experience - Dr.Layliev was extremely reassuring and was able to answer all my questions and concerns prior to my procedure with him. I truly recommend using Dr.Layliev for any procedures you are looking to get done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2018

I have nothing but tremendous compliments for both Dr. Romanelli and Dr. Pincus. They have been nothing but helpful in answering all of my questions and really made me feel truly comfortable heading into surgery. I could not have trusted any other doctor more than I did the both of them for both my health as well as my surgical goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Romanelli is very professional and carrying which maked me very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Romanelli was extremely professional. His staff ensured I was comfortable throughout my entire experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli, I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2018

21 Years Old, Breast Reduction Very Much Needed! - Dr.Layliev is an amazing doctor and also his staff. The office staff is truly everything, very understanding and supportive. I enjoyed my experience so far and every time I go in I always think about what else I could have done! This surgery was definitely life changing and overall a success. As for Dr.Layliev, He is very pleasant and professional. Explained everything in details and answered all of my questions. I can't express enough with my overall experience with the doctor and staff. I will continue to refer people to their office! Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 27, 2018

What a great job dr.romanelli did on my breast reduction I had no pain I felt like having a filling done on my teeth was more painful .i feel so much better health wise and the recovery time was real quick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2018

Five Stars - Great! Loved my experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Layliev was great from my first consultation to where I am now, which is almost 2 weeks post op. He was clear with explaining my procedures from beginning to end and always happy to spend time with me answering questions. His bed side manner and calls following the procedure were much appreciated. I would highly recommend him, which I have already done to a few friends and even nurses in the hospital. I had come to Dr. Layliev for a breast reduction and possible tummy tuck. I have 4 children and my breasts were large and to me unattractive. I had huge shoulder indentations and my neck always hurt. I had been thinking of having a breast reduction for 10 years but I was scared of the procedure as well how it would change my overall appearance and proportion. I finally spoke to my gynecologist and I heard about Dr. Romanelli's office on the radio. I made the big step of schedule it a consultation. I discussed my concerns and questions, which I would suggest to write down. My first visit I was so nervous I do not think I asked many questions but by the time my second visit I was more prepared and Dr. Layliev was wonderful in reassuring any of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dr. Layliev was great from my first consultation to where I am now, which is almost 2 weeks post op. He was clear with explaining my procedures from beginning to end and always happy to spend time with me answering questions. His bed side manner and calls following the procedure were much appreciated. I would highly recommend him, which I have already done to a few friends and even nurses in the hospital. I had come to Dr. Layliev for a breast reduction and possible tummy tuck. I have 4 children and my breasts were large and to me unattractive. I had huge shoulder indentations and my neck always hurt. I had been thinking of having a breast reduction for 10 years but I was scared of the procedure as well how it would change my overall appearance and proportion. I finally spoke to my gynecologist and I heard about Dr. Romanelli's office on the radio. I made the big step of schedule it a consultation. I discussed my concerns and questions, which I would suggest to write down. My first visit I was so nervous I do not think I asked many questions but by the time my second visit I was more prepared and Dr. Layliev was wonderful in reassuring any of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr Romanelli is very professional and never made me feel uncomfortable or felt like i was being judged. He was very patient and listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and made sure i was set up to get the exact results i wanted. I would recommend him and his team to everyone i know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

I am thrilled with the results for my surgery. Dr. Romanelli and his staff were wonderful. I stayed overnight in his office to recover and the care I received was exceptional. The nurses were very attentive and could not have been more wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr Romanelli and his staff are very caring people. Not once did I feel awkward. From my first visit to my post op visits, they took care excellent care of me and my concerns. I also left the office feeling confident that I made the right decision to have a breast reduction and tummy tuck. My results are outstanding. I wish I would have done this 20 years ago. My self-esteem has risen greatly. Back and shoulder pain is gone. Thank you so much. Cannot wait to show off my new figure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2018

Five Stars - I am very happy with results of my surgery. It was easier than I anticipated, and not painful, as I had feared. Uncomfortable at times would better describe the early healing process. I am very relieved and happy that I have not lost any sensation in my nipples. The staff and Dr. Romanelli have been super supportive and professional. I feel very comfortable in their hands. Better late than never, but I wish I had done this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2018

Five Stars - All I can is WOW, my breast reduction-lift exceeded all expectations. Dr. Romanelli and staff were professional, friendly and reassuring. Recoverey was fast and painless. My only regret is I waited so long to do this.If you are considering a breast reduction this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2018

All I can is WOW, my breast reduction-lift exceeded all expectations. Dr. Romanelli and staff were professional, friendly and reassuring. Recoverey was fast and painless. My only regret is I waited so long to do this.If you are considering a breast reduction this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 01, 2018

Breast Reduction - Everyone was informative respectful and helpful . I haven't had my procedure yet but feel confident in the surgeon and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2018

Five Stars - I was very self conscious about my breasts came for a consultation with dr romanelli. I felt very comfortable with him and trusted his opinion. I am beyond happy with the end result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2018

Wonderful Experience - From start to finish Dr. Romanelli and his staff were absolutely wonderful. They were able to work with my insurance to help out with the costs of a breast reduction, they made me feel comfortable and confident in choosing them to help me on this journey, and most of all, I am beyond happy with the end results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 27, 2018

Breast Reduction - The ease at which the practice was able to settle the insurance company issues and the kind and sincere demeanor of the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2018

Five Stars - Outstanding service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 16, 2018

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. His office staff is absolutely wonderful. He and Marisa are both so personable, professional and really listen to you. I am thrilled will my results and would highly recommended Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great doctor and staff. Very friendly. Made my experience wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 23, 2018

Breast Reduction - Dr Romanelli , his staff in the office as well as the staff at Huntington Hospital where amazing. I am beyond happy with my results. I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. Thank youThe best thing about my procedure has to be the outcome. It is truly a dream come true. I feel so much better about myself thanks to the talented Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 11, 2018

Breast Reduction - Everyone at this facility from exception the the surgeons were extremely professional with a wonderful kind bedside manner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2018

Amazing! - My experience so far with Dr. Romanelli's office has been amazing. From the very start when I had my consultation and booked my appointment for surgery, every person I spoke with was super. Jessica, the patient coordinator was amazing when we had to rearrange the surgery schedule, helping to find a date that worked best. Michelle, the nurse who helped prepare me for surgery was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 10, 2018

Breast Reduction - Staff was very friendly. Very calm and relaxing environment. Everyone there works to do whatever they can to make the experience the best it can be for you. Everything was explained clearly and undivided attention was received from all staff, nurses, and surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 26, 2017

Breast Reduction - The doctor and staff were beyond comforting and friendly as this was my first surgical procedure. They answered all of my questions thoroughly and in a way i was able to understand. I’ve akready recommended several people to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 21, 2017

Breast Reduction - Everyone at the practice made me feel so relaxed answered all my questions they were very friendly they weren’t pushy they were very knowledgeable I didn’t feel like I was a production line More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2017

A BRIGHTER SHINIER VERSION OF ME! - Having had two procedures recently, a face lift and a breast lift with reduction, I am so happy I elected to use Dr James Romamelli in Huntington. I did my homework; I shopped around. There are lots and lots of plastic surgery doctors and options out there these days! Once I completed my research and met with a few different doctors, I opted to go to Dr. Romanelli. Though I could have chosen... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2017

Just had my 3rd procedure with Dr Romanelli. It is 48 hours post op and I feel terrific and look wonderful! I have done exhaustive research in choosing a plastic surgeon and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Romanelli is impeccably creative and talented. I have sent many friends and family members to him forSurgery as well and they still thank me! Beyond his talents Dr Romanelli has a warm and caring bedside manner and a great sense of humor! I adore him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 07, 2017

Breast Reduction - This was the most positive experience I have had and Dr. Romanelli is a fantastic doctor. He took great care in listening to my expectations and concerns and was extremely helpful in providing me answers to my questions and making himself available. In addition to his care as a doctor, the results of my procedure are superb. I am extremely happy with the result and my interactions withe everyone in the practice was excellent.The breast reduction has transformed my life and addressed cervical issues I was having wiht herniated discs in my neck. Additionally, my clothes fit better and the lift has helped restore the natural shape of my breasts. My only wish is that I had met Dr. Romanelli earlier. This was the best decision I've made. I'm so extremely pleased with my look and shape of my breasts and suffered minimal to almost no pain immediately following the procedure and have very little scarring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Breast Reduction - Very informative and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 05, 2017

Breast Reduction - Front desk staff were always friendly and accommodating. The insurance staff was friendly and so helpful. The clinical staff were friendly and always available and informative. The physician was friendly, caring and made me feel comfortable. He was well recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2017

Excellent experience and beyond happy!! - There isn't enough space to explain all the positive interactions I had with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. The level of care, attention and engagement was better than any other doctor I consulted. The results exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. Excellent response, high level of professional care and exceptional results with my procedure left me happier... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 03, 2017

Breast Reduction - Everyone is so kind and caring from the office staff to the medical staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 17, 2017

Breast Reduction - Everyone in the office inlcuding Dr.Romanelli were extremely thoughtful, professional and helpful in helping me understand the procedure and listening to what I was looking to achieve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Other - I was highly satisfied with my experience so far because the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They made me feel comfortable to ask questions and never during the process did I feel rushed. It was obvious that this practice considers its patients a priority and that they were competent educating me as well as helping me feel as ease to make a confident decision moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2016

I have had several surgeries performed by Dr Romanelli from repair of my deviated septum to breast reduction and other head and neck procedures. He is the consummate professional. His work is flawless. I was always treated with the most respect and caring. I have recommended Dr Romanelli to several friends who have all had similar outstanding experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 13, 2016

Breast Reduction - Friendly , understanding staff. All questions answered More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2016

Other - I was satisfied the way they were very professional . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2016

I had surgery with dr. Romanelli 6 years ago and have since recommended many friends to him. I found the Dr. And his staff to be both professional and caring and will definitely be using him again in the future. Thank you Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 20, 2016

Other - The boost of confidence it gave me. The whole staff was very personable and honest. They all made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2015

Tummy Tuck & BR. Long Island, NY - Dr. Romanelli is great ps. I chose him based on reviews of him on a local message board. When I met him he explained he would leave me flat. I was doubtful because I am a curvy girl to begin with layers of skin. When I asked about the drain he said he tries not to use them but I may need only one. There was something very comforting yet matter of fact about him and I went with my gut. I also appreciated that he understood what I wanted in terms of my reduction smaller but not small. My breasts look great. I was pleasantly surprised to wake up and have had no drains. This definitely made my recovery a lot better and I was able to walk around and recover faster. I can't imagine having to deal with drains now. I have had a very good recovery. No infection, no seromas etc. I highly recommend him and his office staff, Theresa, Juliette, Allison are the not least bit obnoxious as other places I had called. Even his nurse Joanne and Filipino nurse (forgot name) and anthesthesiologist were nice and comforting too. I highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. He put together a great team. I got great results. I never feel bad calling them and my follow up appointments have been pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 04, 2015

Other - I was so pleased with every aspect of care given by Dr. Romanelli and his staff. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2014

I had a breast reduction with Dr. Romanelli. He was honest, open and answered ALL of my questions including questions about the healing of African-American skin. His staff was extremely helpful as well. His follow-up was amazing. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Romanelli gave me a slight lift along with an areola reduction. I am extremely pleased with the results. My chest looks amazing! Dr. Romanelli and his staff are the sweetest people to work with and take tremendous pride in what they do. They're knowledgable and were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. I can never thank them enough. If this is what you need to feel better in your own skin I highly recommend you come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2014

Thank you! Dr Romanelli!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2014

Dr. Romanelli is an excellent physician. He is very knowledgable, honest and patient with you. I went to him for a breast reduction and couldn't be happier with the results. My experience has been life changing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2013

Incredibly Talent Surgeon! - Huntington, NY - Dr Romanelli has an amazing bed side manor, he is calm, informative and extremly gentle. He is a very talented surgeon, I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The attention he gives you from the first appt to the follow-up appt after the procedure is wonderful. He's a wonderful listener and is able to achieve what you want with his impeccable skills as a surgeon. I hightly recomend Dr Romanelli for any cosmetic surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2013

Dr Romanelli is the Consummate Professional and an Expert in His Field - Cold Spring Harbor, NY - When I first met with Dr. Romanelli, he listened carefully to my concerns and focused immediately and made me feel like I was in the best hands possible. And I was. The injections were precise and the results simply exquisite. He is remarkable. Highly recommend him for any procedure (my girlfriend had a breast reduction and his work was amazing! -barely any visible scarring at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2011

Five Stars - Before I made my decision to see Dr Romanelli I searched through many sites reading reviews ,comments, pros and cons of a few other plastic surgeons. I was content in reading Nothing but positive things about Dr Romanelli.. meeting him confirmed everything I read. He is an EXCELLENT EXCELLENT Dr. He is professional kind has a great bedside manner. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor and experience. As for his staff... fantastic!!! caring More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.