Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Huntington, NY

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter108 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2018

Amazing Liquid Rhinoplasty! - I was unhappy with my facial profile so I went to Dr. Layliev for a liquid rhinoplasty(nonsurgical nose job). He listened to all my concerns, and discussed exactly how he would mold the filler to smooth the bridge of my nose. At the end he suggested adding some to the tip to give it a little turned up look, which I elected to do, and LOVE. He gave me my dream nose, all with filler, no... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 11, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is a person of great integrity and honesty. He told me my skin was too thin at this age (I am 84) for a facelift and that lesser procedures would in all likelihood not provide the results I would hope for. I am very sad-dened about this but accept Dr. Romanelli's judgment. Of course I am not at all satisfied to learn that I am not physically able to have a facelift but am highly satisfied to have been seen by a physician whose opinion was based on protecting me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

Lip/Rhinoplasty Consultation - Dr.Layliev is very knowledgeable, has the patience of a saint, is extremely compassionate, and has a wonderful bedside manner. I had yet to meet a doctor that I trusted until I met him, which is saying a lot because I’m very nervous and paranoid to have anyone touch my face and perform any sort of facial reconstruction due to the fact that I don’t want my whole face to change. It’s extre... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2018

Amazing experience - I had my rhinoplasty done 1 week ago and I already love my results! Dr Layliev and his staff were extremely informative, comforting, and helpful throughout the process. I am extremely happy I got the surgery done and would highly recommend Dr. Layliev to anyone who wants a rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 09, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is an exceptional doctor who manages a wonderful practice. Everyone is so professional and they work together as a team.I was happy to see the office was updated with a separate exit or entrance for patients who want privacy before or after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr john layliev great caring an understanding1 your needs are meet an2 most important he cares about his patients3 he loves helping people his staff is just as caring I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS COSMETIC SURGERY great job doctor 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2018

Face Lift, Neck Lift, Upper Blepharoasty - From the consultation, to surgery, to the post operative experience, it was seem less. What really stands out to me besides the fantastic results is how genuine Dr.Layliev is. I was so nervous prior to surgery I felt physically ill. Dr. Layliev stayed with me and held my hand until I drifted off to sleep. When I woke up he was right there reassuring me that everything went as planned. He is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 14, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Bottom line is that I am happy with the outcome of my surgery. Overall, my time at Dr. Romanelli's office was a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 13, 2018

Fat Transfer - Love the results ... I’m very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 13, 2018

Chin Implant - This was a surgery I have been thinking about getting for years. ALL staff made me feel confident and comfortable with the decision. The results were better than I imagined. I feel so much more confident with myself getting this procedure done. I can’t wait to see how my wedding photos will turn out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

Five Stars - Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2018

Rhinoplasty - I loved it! Everyone was so kind throughout the process and I love the results. The procedure and recovery were much better than expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2018

An Exceptional Cosmetic Surgeon! - Dr. Layliev is beyond exceptional at what he does. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty done by him and my results are unbelievable. He gave me an absolutely natural transformation just as I requested and I am so grateful to him. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and sensitive and he really took the time out to listen to me and my concerns. I was beyond nervous going into this entire process... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

Should have done it sooner. - I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Romanelli and his staff. He is caring and listens very well to what you want. They go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this office. I can thank them enough. My surgery was a true life change for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

Fantastic!!!! - I had an incredible experience with Dr.Layliev. He is a true professional as well as very easy to speak with. I have not had a doctor before who has a much knowledge as him about the face. He's fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Thankful! - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are beyond amazing. They are so kind and treated me with great care. I love my results, I highly recommend using Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2018

Amazing experience - I first came to Dr Romanelli in 2009 for my breast augmentation and I was extremely satisfied with the results!! Then in 2014 I had a mini facelift, brow lift, under eyes....again he exceeded my expectations.I recently had lipo with fat transfer to my butt , I am 9 weeks post op and still healing, but my results are amazing! He is not only an amazing plastic surgeon, but his bedside manner is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 15, 2018

Neck Lift - I had eye lift surgery before at this office and loved the result looking forward to my neck procedure in 12/2018 and having Dr Romanelli doing my next procedure as he did my eyes a few years back and they came out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Romanelli, was very nice and really listened to what I wanted to achieved. I went for a breast augmentation , breast lift , Rhinoplasty and Tummy tuck and came out with a Rhinoplasty and breast augmentation due to his caring advise. I did not need all of those procedures. I appreciated his honesty and the way he show me what the results would be thru his imaging technology; which by the way were very accurate. I was concern about every detail and he took time to help me put at eased with my results and the time it takes for recovery. I am very satisfy and would definitively recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 11, 2018

Chin Implant - I love how my profile looks now. I can't wait to take photos for my wedding.Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They made me feel extremely comfortable and confident with the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Romanelli is an amazing physician and his staff was extremely compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great Dr. I not only did I choose him once, but trusted him so much I went back a second time. Very Satisfied Great Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2018

Five Stars - Absolutely amazing. Doc, you never let me down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Romanelli made me feel so at ease during all aspects of the procedure...consultation, and surgery as well as follow ups. This is especially helpful with what tends to be a sensitive or embarrassing subject...His OR and recovery nurses were so calming and reassuring that I felt completely relaxed and in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2018

Highly recommend - I continue to be impressed with Dr. Layliev’s knowledge and professionalism. He helps you make the best decisions for your body to achieve the results you desire. He was very clear about the process of surgery and recovery, and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2018

Great experience A+ - Just had my rhinoplasty done by Dr Layliev and I couldn’t be more happier with my results, amazing surgeon. Himself & his staff make you feel so comfortable and confident in whatever procedure your doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2018

I had an amazing experience - Dr.Layliev was extremely reassuring and was able to answer all my questions and concerns prior to my procedure with him. I truly recommend using Dr.Layliev for any procedures you are looking to get done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

I recently had a vampire PRP facial and Botox by Dr. Layliev. My eyebrows shape and size did not change as it had from previous Botox I had done elsewhere. Now I know how natural Botox can make me look. Definitely returning to Dr Layliev for my next step - forehead lipoma removal. His staff is friendly, courteous and professional. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2018

Five Stars - Fantastic experience. Very pleasant and personable and I could not be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

Dr Layliev is the best surgeon ever. I had a facial Cosmetic procedure with him in his office, and I have never looked better. Living my results, all my friends & family are commenting how great I look! If you are looking for a world class plastic surgeon, look no further, he is your guy! Just booked my next procedure with him, can’t wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2018

I have nothing but tremendous compliments for both Dr. Romanelli and Dr. Pincus. They have been nothing but helpful in answering all of my questions and really made me feel truly comfortable heading into surgery. I could not have trusted any other doctor more than I did the both of them for both my health as well as my surgical goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Romanelli did a great job I am very pleased. Love the shape of my face and no jowls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Romanelli was extremely professional. His staff ensured I was comfortable throughout my entire experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli, I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2018

A few weeks ago I was treated by Dr. Layliev and was very impressed by incredible results. Dr. Layliev made the process very relaxing as he explained everything of the procedure before I made my decisions. My experience has been phenomenal. I had no complications, no bruising, and I am very happy with my results. My rejuvenated skin looks flawless and radiant. I look so many years younger ! I will never go to another doctor for my face & skin needs. Dr. Layliev is a true professional. He pays great attention to details, very knowledgeable, and uses his artistic skills in his work. Being such a great Doctor, He Loves what He does. Thank you Dr. Layliev! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

I am thrilled with the results for my surgery. Dr. Romanelli and his staff were wonderful. I stayed overnight in his office to recover and the care I received was exceptional. The nurses were very attentive and could not have been more wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr Romanelli is very professional and never made me feel uncomfortable or felt like i was being judged. He was very patient and listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and made sure i was set up to get the exact results i wanted. I would recommend him and his team to everyone i know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2018

Five Stars - Outstanding service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 16, 2018

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. His office staff is absolutely wonderful. He and Marisa are both so personable, professional and really listen to you. I am thrilled will my results and would highly recommended Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great doctor and staff. Very friendly. Made my experience wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 23, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Every single person at the practice was extremely helpful, from the front desk to the surgeon. The consultation was very informative and all of my questions were answered. I was overall very happy with my experience and look forward to coming back for the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 25, 2017

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is a true artist. He is so caring and an excellent listener. His skills are unbelievable . His staff is wonderful and caring . I have recommended him to several people including my mom.I can not thank him enough for the amazing work he performed on me. I am forever grateful!!I am more comfortable with myself. Loving the mirror again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 27, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - It is clear that patient care and a pleasant professional environment are top priority in this office. Every person that interacted with me was so polite and accommodating. The office was neat clean and very tasteful. Dr. Romanelli has an excellent reputation so there was no need to go elsewhere. I would highly recommend this office. I am excited to see the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 19, 2017

Face Lift - Exceptional workI look younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2017

A BRIGHTER SHINIER VERSION OF ME! - Having had two procedures recently, a face lift and a breast lift with reduction, I am so happy I elected to use Dr James Romamelli in Huntington. I did my homework; I shopped around. There are lots and lots of plastic surgery doctors and options out there these days! Once I completed my research and met with a few different doctors, I opted to go to Dr. Romanelli. Though I could have chosen... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Friendly staff beautiful office short wait time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2017

Face Lift - I felt that all the information I shared and all the questions I asked were reviewed, dealt with, answered in a kind, caring professional manner. I feel confident that my surgery will be done with best procedures. I like fact that they require overnight stay with private duty nurse to watch and keep eye out for thrombosis or other complications. I like the fact that there will be a pre-surgical intensive pre-op preparation visit. So far good. Surgery scheduled for October. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2017

Just had my 3rd procedure with Dr Romanelli. It is 48 hours post op and I feel terrific and look wonderful! I have done exhaustive research in choosing a plastic surgeon and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Romanelli is impeccably creative and talented. I have sent many friends and family members to him forSurgery as well and they still thank me! Beyond his talents Dr Romanelli has a warm and caring bedside manner and a great sense of humor! I adore him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 31, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Romanelli is a very caring, attention to detail practitioner. The office staff are lovely, and knowledgeable.Enjoy seeing my open eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 21, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Incredible results! Really a life changing procedure. Never been more confident and happy in my life.The aesthetic results were far beyond my expectations and I can breathe through my nose far easier than before.Huge thanks to Dr. Romanelli and his team.How quick and helpful the staff was prior to the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 19, 2017

Chin Implant - I am extremely happy with my experience! Dr. Pincus, office staff, and nurses where all so friendly and always made me feel at home. Dr. Pincus did an incredible job with my chin I feel like a new women I finally feel pretty again! I finally can wake up and look in the mirror and feel happy about myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Face Lift - It was such a comfortable experience. I was a little self conscious about wanting something as frivolous as a face lift, a CO2 lazar but I feel so much happier and feel more confident in meeting new people. No one knows I had surgery, but they comment on how well I look. I feel more attractive and look forward to new experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Neck Lift - Dr. Romanelli has a warm, considerate manner. He is truly interested in the satisfaction of his patient. I had my eyes done with Dr. Romanelli, and would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 03, 2017

Neck Lift - Everyone was friendly and dr romanelli made me Comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 02, 2017

Face Lift - It is a friendly, informative, clean facility which provided me with a good outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 23, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - I liked Dr. Romanelli's personality very much, looks you in the eye, seems to care to know you. The woman who discussed the financing was spectacular. She was helpful and understanding and I feel completely comfortable calling back to discuss how I can best schedule the procedures I want. I have been away since my visit and just returned. I will be calling this week to discuss further. The office experience was as nice as my friends have described it to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2017

Fat Transfer - The doctor and nurse were very knowledgeable. They were both answered my questions and concerns to my satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 20, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - The entire staff was not only very friendly, but informative a thorough when they needed to be. As a healthcare professional myself, it was very comforting to come into a staff that eased any apprehensions I might have had. The medical staff was very knowledgeable on the procedure, what to expect and follow up care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 18, 2017

Face Lift - Professionality and humanity were at the highest level. So was competency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 17, 2017

Face Lift - The doctor was great.We went over the pros and cons and decided the procedure was not for me.I am grateful for his honesty . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 30, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - I felt Dr Romanelli was extremely nice and intelligent and had a wonderful bedside manner. 5 star rating and very well known with all the research I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 30, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Dr.Rmanelli was such a nice dr and had such a nice bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 18, 2017

Rhinoplasty - The surgeon listened and did everything I said. I love my new nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 06, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Was treated by positive people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2016

Rhinoplasty - I was unsure of exactly what I wanted. I explained my concerns with both doctor Romanelli and Dr Vitale and they were extremely understand, honest, and informative. They made me feel comfortable and unpressured for whatever I was to choose. I was provided with before and after pictures for my nose which made me realize I am not ready for rhinoplasty but I am ready for lip fillers. Both doctors encouraged my decision and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. Great experience I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Other - I was highly satisfied with my experience so far because the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They made me feel comfortable to ask questions and never during the process did I feel rushed. It was obvious that this practice considers its patients a priority and that they were competent educating me as well as helping me feel as ease to make a confident decision moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Rhinoplasty - I am very happy with my results. Recovery was a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Neck Lift - Professionalism and courtesy ....this is a dying art in the doctors office...fortunately it is still practiced in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2016

Face Lift - I feel very confident and rejuvenated!Dr. Romanelli and his staff are caring and professional. The facilities, particularly the operating room, are impressive. I am delighted with the final results of the procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 13, 2016

Rhinoplasty - dr. Romanelli has a great bedside manner. We were very pleased with the resultsFeel better about myself More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 18, 2016

Rhinoplasty - I look better.Well prepared surgeon, responsible team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2016

I have had several surgeries performed by Dr Romanelli from repair of my deviated septum to breast reduction and other head and neck procedures. He is the consummate professional. His work is flawless. I was always treated with the most respect and caring. I have recommended Dr Romanelli to several friends who have all had similar outstanding experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 25, 2016

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Romanelli was very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. Although I'm very nervous about my upcoming surgery I feel as though I am in good hands and look forward to seeing the results in a few weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2016

Face Lift - I feel more confident and worry less about my appearance. Gives me more time to enjoy life.I Love how my facelift came out. Not too much, scars hardly visible. Just great. Dr Romanelli also suggested eyelids which I am so glad he did. What a huge difference that made in the look of my eyes. Amazing!I also had a breast augmentation and on Dr Romanelli's suggestion I west one size larger than I was going to go. Also so glad I did. Completely happy! His experience shows so much in his knowing just the right things to do for the best outcome.Joanne was also amazing as well as the nurse on my overnight stay. Sorry I can't remember her name. She was so helpful and patient with me. Overall great experience! Also did a tummy tuck, also great result. No complaints. Thank you so much to everyone from scheduling to surgery and through recovery! Best experience ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 23, 2016

Chin Implant - Improved profile.Very nice and personable staff, like results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 13, 2016

Face Lift - I just felt comfortable and I felt that none of my questions were unusual..iow i was made to feel very comfortable no matter what I asked or what my concerns were. this had a very comforting effect..my request for price quotes of all different combinations of procedures was accommodated very kindly and efficiently.in sharp contrast I have since had a consultation at another place where i left feeling very confused and also felt like my concerns were met with quizzical looks rather than assurance.HOWEVER, the other office did introduce new questions about the procedures and things i might add on or inquire about, so I would like a new consultation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Doctor Pincus is an excellent plastic surgery specialist,very kind attentive,kind and professional .He and his very very welcome friendly team will make everyone feel safe and taken care ,specially the post op ...He is talented and professional beyond his age .I cannt post my pic ,but have to admit ,that he made me looking like a moviestar.THANK YOU DOC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2016

Eyelid Surgery - I was excited about the procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2016

Face Lift - My daughter had just completed a different procedure and was very satisfied with the doctor and the entire office staff. Therefore I had made an appointment while I was there with her. The staff is exceptional and the doctor was attentive and explained the procedure he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2016

I had surgery with dr. Romanelli 6 years ago and have since recommended many friends to him. I found the Dr. And his staff to be both professional and caring and will definitely be using him again in the future. Thank you Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 20, 2016

Other - The boost of confidence it gave me. The whole staff was very personable and honest. They all made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 10, 2016

Face Lift - Every step of the way was discussed and any concerns were dealt with on a timely basis. The surgeon, assistants, anastesiologist, private nurses were so attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 14, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Romanelli and his staff where very personable and professional. I was nervous prior to going to Dr. Romanelli’s office but, he was very reassuring and made me feel so relaxed. I am confident that I chose the right doctor. I have seen many of his patients following their procedures and the outcome was magnificent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 13, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - My daughter actually had an appointment with Dr. Romanelli and when she was finished I asked him about eyelid surgery for me. It was very last minute and the Dr. and office staff were very accommodating.My daughter just completed her surgery today and everything went well. It was a smooth experience due to the professionalism of the staff. Everyone was very helpful, professional, informative and accommodating. I thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 07, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Dr Romanelli was very professional and thorough . Took ample time to answer my questions and address any concerns. The staff was also professional and very friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 04, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Though zim only days out of surgery I'm able to move around better than I thought I would. I also can already see positive changes in my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 01, 2015

Rhinoplasty - the staff were really friendly and educated me on the procedures thst i was interested in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 15, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Dr Romanelli is a perfectionist with outcomes that match. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 06, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - The waiting room was comfortable and friendly. I enjoyed a cup of coffee while I waited. The two women who greeted me brought me to the consulting room and proceeded to tell me about the two procedures I was interested in. Dr. Romanelli entered to room and told me everything I needed to know about the procedures. It was an informative and congenial visit. I walked out that day knowing everything I needed to know, and with the feeling that I would be back to have my procedures done there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 21, 2015

Face Lift - From the consultation to the post op surgery center, the care was excellent. The nurse in the O.R. was respectful of my privacy. The entire staff is very welcoming and CALM. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 30, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - I was so happy with everyone, it was a great experience and I will return if I feel I need too. Thank you all your wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 19, 2015

Fat Transfer - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are intelligent, professional, kind people. I felt comfortable and safe in their care. They are all friendly, open people who are always available to answer any questions or concerns. I would not hesitate to return to Dr. Romenelli. He is an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 22, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Joanne Vitale was super friendly and knowledgeable. She put me at ease with any concerns I had. Dr. Romanelli was very professional and honest and patient. Some doctors have terrible bedside manners but not Dr. Romanelli. I do have some more questions and Dr. Romanelli is happy to see me again for a second consultations before I book the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 09, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Great dr, great staff. Loved the PA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 05, 2015

Face Lift - Every one was very professional and well informed. Friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

Dr. Romanelli is an excellent doctor. I am so beyond pleased with my rhinoplasty. I feel much more confident about myself. I was in no absolute pain, however I did look like a train wreck. Whenever I needed something or had questions I was always able to contact them and they were always there. My life has truly changed and I couldn't be anymore happier with myself. I would deffinetly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Liquid Facelift/Full Facial Correction - At 42, gravity was taking its toll on my face. I had to hunt for special foundations that didn't cling to fine lines, under eye concealer was out because it clung to fine lines, and I hadn't used facial powder in years because of the fine line issues. My nasolabial folds were aging me, as were crows feet, 11's between my eyebrows, forehead wrinkles and a general loss of facial volume. I knew for a while I needed work done, but I have a deep fear of needles, so I kept putting it off.Finally disgusted with looking at my aging face in the mirror, I went to Dr. Romanelli's office and met with Joanne to start fillers and botox. She explained everything she was doing and with a variety of fillers and botox, she managed to take many years off my face! I barely felt the needles (I'm the kid who used to have the pediatrician chasing her around the table when it was time for shots!). She used an anesthetic on my face to numb it, and then iced before and after each needle. If I can do this with my fear of needles, anyone can.I had my tear troughs (more like ravines) , my cheeks, marionettes, lips and various fine lines around my face filled and with excellent results. One exciting thing that resulted in this besides the renewed volume and lack of wrinkles in my face, was that my pores shrunk to almost invisible! I can also be out in bright sunlight without magnified wrinkles. I'm so glad I had this done and I highly recommend Joanne and Dr. Romanelli's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

I recently had a liquid facelift/full facial correction at Dr. Romanelli's Office, given to me by Joanne and I'm ecstatic with the results! With a combination of fillers and Botox, Joanne was able to restore my nasolabial folds to their youthful state, she filled my tear troughs, plumped my cheeks, restored volume under my cheeks and filled fine lines and wrinkles around my face. It easily took 10 years off of my appearance!Prior to the fillers being injected Joanne numbed my face and had me apply ice before and after each needle. As a total coward about needles, this wasn't bad! :)It's a pleasure to look in the mirror in the morning and not see a puffy, wrinkled face and to be able to step out into bright light without having every line in my face magnified.Joanne did an outstanding job and I highly recommend her. I'm THRILLED with the results! The entire staff at Dr. Romanelli's Office are extremely friendly and nice :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2014

Thank you! Dr Romanelli!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2013

Incredibly Talent Surgeon! - Huntington, NY - Dr Romanelli has an amazing bed side manor, he is calm, informative and extremly gentle. He is a very talented surgeon, I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The attention he gives you from the first appt to the follow-up appt after the procedure is wonderful. He's a wonderful listener and is able to achieve what you want with his impeccable skills as a surgeon. I hightly recomend Dr Romanelli for any cosmetic surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 24, 2012

I had a facelift by Dr. Romanelli and can’t believe how happy I am. I was so comfortable the minute I walked in his office door. The staff made me feel so at ease. When I meet with him he understood exactly what I was looking for, and my results are truly amazing. He is a gifted surgeon with a gentle and kind bedside manner. I look and feel so much younger. Every day I look in the mirror I am thrilled, I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2012

After years of careful consideration I decided on consulting with Dr. Romanelli. I was recommended by several friends who had nothing but the best experiences with various types of surgeries he’s performed. I wanted a very natural looking rhinoplasty and possibly a breast augmentation. The doctor and staff were extremely honest and helpful. I decided to just do the rhinoplasty, which I’m 100% thrilled with the outcome. It does not look like the typical nose-job nose. I decided to hold off on the breast augmentation and I was glad the doctor and staff did not try to persuade me- there was absolutely no pressure. I’ve done my homework on many plastic surgeons and I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. His patients along with the books in his office filled with fabulous pictures of beautiful/natural plastic surgery prove he is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2012

I can't say enough about how amazing Dr. Romanelli is!! Not only are he and his staff incredibly professional and caring, most importantly, my surgery came out PERFECTLY. People are blown away when they find out I had a nose job. It's SO natural looking! Just how I wanted it! It was the absolute best decision I ever made in my life and I know that it wouldn't have been nearly so positive if not for Dr. Romanelli. I just wish I'd done it sooner. (I just realized that this sounds too positive to be real but rest assured, it's 100% truthful. I just honestly have never been more pleased with anything in my life!) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 18, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Can not get anyone to call me back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 27, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - I was very satisfied, it was just a consult so i feel it was just a standard appointment. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2013

Extremely Happy with my Results! - Huntington, NY - I just would like to say that after having eyelid surgery, both upper and lower, i am so pleased with the results. The staff was amazing from beginning to end. It was a speedy recovery with minimal pain. (hardly any). It has been 4 months and after my recent checkup everything is wonderful!! I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli and his staff! They truly are courteous and professional. ... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.