Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift* Procedures Near Huntington, NY

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 11, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is a person of great integrity and honesty. He told me my skin was too thin at this age (I am 84) for a facelift and that lesser procedures would in all likelihood not provide the results I would hope for. I am very sad-dened about this but accept Dr. Romanelli's judgment. Of course I am not at all satisfied to learn that I am not physically able to have a facelift but am highly satisfied to have been seen by a physician whose opinion was based on protecting me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 09, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is an exceptional doctor who manages a wonderful practice. Everyone is so professional and they work together as a team.I was happy to see the office was updated with a separate exit or entrance for patients who want privacy before or after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr john layliev great caring an understanding1 your needs are meet an2 most important he cares about his patients3 he loves helping people his staff is just as caring I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS COSMETIC SURGERY great job doctor 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

Should have done it sooner. - I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Romanelli and his staff. He is caring and listens very well to what you want. They go out of the way to make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this office. I can thank them enough. My surgery was a true life change for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

Fantastic!!!! - I had an incredible experience with Dr.Layliev. He is a true professional as well as very easy to speak with. I have not had a doctor before who has a much knowledge as him about the face. He's fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Thankful! - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are beyond amazing. They are so kind and treated me with great care. I love my results, I highly recommend using Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2018

Amazing experience - I first came to Dr Romanelli in 2009 for my breast augmentation and I was extremely satisfied with the results!! Then in 2014 I had a mini facelift, brow lift, under eyes....again he exceeded my expectations.I recently had lipo with fat transfer to my butt , I am 9 weeks post op and still healing, but my results are amazing! He is not only an amazing plastic surgeon, but his bedside manner is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Romanelli is an amazing physician and his staff was extremely compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great Dr. I not only did I choose him once, but trusted him so much I went back a second time. Very Satisfied Great Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2018

Five Stars - Absolutely amazing. Doc, you never let me down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Romanelli made me feel so at ease during all aspects of the procedure...consultation, and surgery as well as follow ups. This is especially helpful with what tends to be a sensitive or embarrassing subject...His OR and recovery nurses were so calming and reassuring that I felt completely relaxed and in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2018

Highly recommend - I continue to be impressed with Dr. Layliev’s knowledge and professionalism. He helps you make the best decisions for your body to achieve the results you desire. He was very clear about the process of surgery and recovery, and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2018

I had an amazing experience - Dr.Layliev was extremely reassuring and was able to answer all my questions and concerns prior to my procedure with him. I truly recommend using Dr.Layliev for any procedures you are looking to get done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2018

Five Stars - Fantastic experience. Very pleasant and personable and I could not be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

Dr Layliev is the best surgeon ever. I had a facial Cosmetic procedure with him in his office, and I have never looked better. Living my results, all my friends & family are commenting how great I look! If you are looking for a world class plastic surgeon, look no further, he is your guy! Just booked my next procedure with him, can’t wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2018

I have nothing but tremendous compliments for both Dr. Romanelli and Dr. Pincus. They have been nothing but helpful in answering all of my questions and really made me feel truly comfortable heading into surgery. I could not have trusted any other doctor more than I did the both of them for both my health as well as my surgical goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Romanelli did a great job I am very pleased. Love the shape of my face and no jowls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Romanelli was extremely professional. His staff ensured I was comfortable throughout my entire experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli, I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

I am thrilled with the results for my surgery. Dr. Romanelli and his staff were wonderful. I stayed overnight in his office to recover and the care I received was exceptional. The nurses were very attentive and could not have been more wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr Romanelli is very professional and never made me feel uncomfortable or felt like i was being judged. He was very patient and listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and made sure i was set up to get the exact results i wanted. I would recommend him and his team to everyone i know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2018

Five Stars - Outstanding service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 16, 2018

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. His office staff is absolutely wonderful. He and Marisa are both so personable, professional and really listen to you. I am thrilled will my results and would highly recommended Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great doctor and staff. Very friendly. Made my experience wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 25, 2017

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is a true artist. He is so caring and an excellent listener. His skills are unbelievable . His staff is wonderful and caring . I have recommended him to several people including my mom.I can not thank him enough for the amazing work he performed on me. I am forever grateful!!I am more comfortable with myself. Loving the mirror again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 19, 2017

Face Lift - Exceptional workI look younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2017

A BRIGHTER SHINIER VERSION OF ME! - Having had two procedures recently, a face lift and a breast lift with reduction, I am so happy I elected to use Dr James Romamelli in Huntington. I did my homework; I shopped around. There are lots and lots of plastic surgery doctors and options out there these days! Once I completed my research and met with a few different doctors, I opted to go to Dr. Romanelli. Though I could have chosen... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2017

Face Lift - I felt that all the information I shared and all the questions I asked were reviewed, dealt with, answered in a kind, caring professional manner. I feel confident that my surgery will be done with best procedures. I like fact that they require overnight stay with private duty nurse to watch and keep eye out for thrombosis or other complications. I like the fact that there will be a pre-surgical intensive pre-op preparation visit. So far good. Surgery scheduled for October. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2017

Just had my 3rd procedure with Dr Romanelli. It is 48 hours post op and I feel terrific and look wonderful! I have done exhaustive research in choosing a plastic surgeon and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Romanelli is impeccably creative and talented. I have sent many friends and family members to him forSurgery as well and they still thank me! Beyond his talents Dr Romanelli has a warm and caring bedside manner and a great sense of humor! I adore him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Face Lift - It was such a comfortable experience. I was a little self conscious about wanting something as frivolous as a face lift, a CO2 lazar but I feel so much happier and feel more confident in meeting new people. No one knows I had surgery, but they comment on how well I look. I feel more attractive and look forward to new experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 02, 2017

Face Lift - It is a friendly, informative, clean facility which provided me with a good outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 17, 2017

Face Lift - The doctor was great.We went over the pros and cons and decided the procedure was not for me.I am grateful for his honesty . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2016

Face Lift - I feel very confident and rejuvenated!Dr. Romanelli and his staff are caring and professional. The facilities, particularly the operating room, are impressive. I am delighted with the final results of the procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2016

Face Lift - I feel more confident and worry less about my appearance. Gives me more time to enjoy life.I Love how my facelift came out. Not too much, scars hardly visible. Just great. Dr Romanelli also suggested eyelids which I am so glad he did. What a huge difference that made in the look of my eyes. Amazing!I also had a breast augmentation and on Dr Romanelli's suggestion I west one size larger than I was going to go. Also so glad I did. Completely happy! His experience shows so much in his knowing just the right things to do for the best outcome.Joanne was also amazing as well as the nurse on my overnight stay. Sorry I can't remember her name. She was so helpful and patient with me. Overall great experience! Also did a tummy tuck, also great result. No complaints. Thank you so much to everyone from scheduling to surgery and through recovery! Best experience ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 13, 2016

Face Lift - I just felt comfortable and I felt that none of my questions were unusual..iow i was made to feel very comfortable no matter what I asked or what my concerns were. this had a very comforting effect..my request for price quotes of all different combinations of procedures was accommodated very kindly and efficiently.in sharp contrast I have since had a consultation at another place where i left feeling very confused and also felt like my concerns were met with quizzical looks rather than assurance.HOWEVER, the other office did introduce new questions about the procedures and things i might add on or inquire about, so I would like a new consultation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2016

Face Lift - My daughter had just completed a different procedure and was very satisfied with the doctor and the entire office staff. Therefore I had made an appointment while I was there with her. The staff is exceptional and the doctor was attentive and explained the procedure he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2016

I had surgery with dr. Romanelli 6 years ago and have since recommended many friends to him. I found the Dr. And his staff to be both professional and caring and will definitely be using him again in the future. Thank you Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 20, 2016

Other - The boost of confidence it gave me. The whole staff was very personable and honest. They all made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 10, 2016

Face Lift - Every step of the way was discussed and any concerns were dealt with on a timely basis. The surgeon, assistants, anastesiologist, private nurses were so attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 21, 2015

Face Lift - From the consultation to the post op surgery center, the care was excellent. The nurse in the O.R. was respectful of my privacy. The entire staff is very welcoming and CALM. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 05, 2015

Face Lift - Every one was very professional and well informed. Friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Liquid Facelift/Full Facial Correction - At 42, gravity was taking its toll on my face. I had to hunt for special foundations that didn't cling to fine lines, under eye concealer was out because it clung to fine lines, and I hadn't used facial powder in years because of the fine line issues. My nasolabial folds were aging me, as were crows feet, 11's between my eyebrows, forehead wrinkles and a general loss of facial volume. I knew for a while I needed work done, but I have a deep fear of needles, so I kept putting it off.Finally disgusted with looking at my aging face in the mirror, I went to Dr. Romanelli's office and met with Joanne to start fillers and botox. She explained everything she was doing and with a variety of fillers and botox, she managed to take many years off my face! I barely felt the needles (I'm the kid who used to have the pediatrician chasing her around the table when it was time for shots!). She used an anesthetic on my face to numb it, and then iced before and after each needle. If I can do this with my fear of needles, anyone can.I had my tear troughs (more like ravines) , my cheeks, marionettes, lips and various fine lines around my face filled and with excellent results. One exciting thing that resulted in this besides the renewed volume and lack of wrinkles in my face, was that my pores shrunk to almost invisible! I can also be out in bright sunlight without magnified wrinkles. I'm so glad I had this done and I highly recommend Joanne and Dr. Romanelli's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

I recently had a liquid facelift/full facial correction at Dr. Romanelli's Office, given to me by Joanne and I'm ecstatic with the results! With a combination of fillers and Botox, Joanne was able to restore my nasolabial folds to their youthful state, she filled my tear troughs, plumped my cheeks, restored volume under my cheeks and filled fine lines and wrinkles around my face. It easily took 10 years off of my appearance!Prior to the fillers being injected Joanne numbed my face and had me apply ice before and after each needle. As a total coward about needles, this wasn't bad! :)It's a pleasure to look in the mirror in the morning and not see a puffy, wrinkled face and to be able to step out into bright light without having every line in my face magnified.Joanne did an outstanding job and I highly recommend her. I'm THRILLED with the results! The entire staff at Dr. Romanelli's Office are extremely friendly and nice :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2014

Thank you! Dr Romanelli!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2013

Incredibly Talent Surgeon! - Huntington, NY - Dr Romanelli has an amazing bed side manor, he is calm, informative and extremly gentle. He is a very talented surgeon, I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The attention he gives you from the first appt to the follow-up appt after the procedure is wonderful. He's a wonderful listener and is able to achieve what you want with his impeccable skills as a surgeon. I hightly recomend Dr Romanelli for any cosmetic surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 24, 2012

I had a facelift by Dr. Romanelli and can’t believe how happy I am. I was so comfortable the minute I walked in his office door. The staff made me feel so at ease. When I meet with him he understood exactly what I was looking for, and my results are truly amazing. He is a gifted surgeon with a gentle and kind bedside manner. I look and feel so much younger. Every day I look in the mirror I am thrilled, I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli to everyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.