Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Huntington, NY Plastic Surgeon Dr. John Layliev

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2018

Amazing Liquid Rhinoplasty! - I was unhappy with my facial profile so I went to Dr. Layliev for a liquid rhinoplasty(nonsurgical nose job). He listened to all my concerns, and discussed exactly how he would mold the filler to smooth the bridge of my nose. At the end he suggested adding some to the tip to give it a little turned up look, which I elected to do, and LOVE. He gave me my dream nose, all with filler, no... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

I am forever grateful for Dr. John Layliev. He performed scalp reconstruction on my head with a free flap and microscope, and grafted skin from my thighs. My surgery, which required neurosurgery too, was supposed to be 12 hours but was only 9. I owe him my life, and will never be able to repay him for what he has done for me. All my scans show that I am cancer free. My experience with my surgeon and nurses at Huntington Hospital was nothing short of amazing. The care there is so great that you don’t even want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2018

Fantastic doctor and amazing staff - I had seen multiple physians before choosing Dr. Layliev and his practice. From the first phone call to set up a consult and my surgery having been performed last week I know I chose perfectly. Dr. Layliev is extremely caring, understanding and completely dedicated to his patients. He is the artist and you are his canvas. He has hands of gold! His office staff, RN’s, OR staff are truly t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2018

Fantastic Doctor and staff - I had an extended abdominoplasty and liposuction this week with Dr. Layliev and I couldn’t be happier. He has hands of gold and his nursing staff and office staff are the best I have ever had dealings with. Thank you Dr. Layliev and you awesome staff for treating me like family. I will recommend you and your practice always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

My injectable procedure with Dr. Layliev was painless! I elected to have filler placed in my jawline,nose, and temples. I am very particular about having injectables done and I completely trusted Dr. Layliev. He is very gentle and addressed all my concerns. I am thrilled with my results and would recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2018

I Wish I Did It Sooner - After many years of contemplating breast reduction, I finally decided to go see Dr. Layliev. The staff were wonderful, and the doctor was so professional and compassionate. Jessica and Michelle are great! It is so nice to get a real person on the phone when you call, and not a recording saying the receptionist is busy and will call back within 48 hrs. I am only sorry I did not do this years... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Courteous, informative, and professional! Dr. Layliev performed an important skin surgery on my mother, and she had two followup appointments. We were in and out within an hour both times. Dr. Layliev and his staff were very welcoming and patient with my mother's needs, and took the time to answer any questions we had. So if you need a plastic surgeon who does a stand up job, call Dr. Layliev. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Layliev - Dr. Layliev is pleasant, knowledgeable, and a perfectionist. He took his time to explain the procedure and then took his time during the procedure to ensure a great result. The results exceeded my expectations. The office is impeccable and the office staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2018

Very Pleased Patient - Dr. Layliev and his staff are truly professional. They make you feel extremely comfortable and answer any questions or concerns that you have. I'm so pleased with my breast reduction that i wished i would have done it sooner! Dr. Layliev covers everything so that you feel very confident in his care. I would highly recommend Dr. Layliev and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

I Made the RIGHT Choice! - Prior to my consultation I wasn’t sure which procedure would be right for me. I needed the expertise of Dr. Layliev to suggest the best course. He explained the best procedure for my body type and why, in his professional opinion, he recommended them. He conducted a detailed consultation while asking plenty of questions about my goals and medical history, all while addressing questions and c... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

Lip/Rhinoplasty Consultation - Dr.Layliev is very knowledgeable, has the patience of a saint, is extremely compassionate, and has a wonderful bedside manner. I had yet to meet a doctor that I trusted until I met him, which is saying a lot because I’m very nervous and paranoid to have anyone touch my face and perform any sort of facial reconstruction due to the fact that I don’t want my whole face to change. It’s extre... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

5+star Dr John Layliev - My experience with Dr. Layliev was more than satisfactory. He is a very meticulous doctor with a kind and wonderful bedside manner. He explained the risks and exactly what the procedure would involve. He always listens and gives me understandable answers to my questions. He has a lot of patience. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Layliev Along with His PA's, Nurses and Staff Were All Amazing - My experience with Dr. Layliev from the moment I met him while attending an open house showcasing the office of the Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery clinic in Huntington was just amazing. He had such a calm presence with me while he explained the surgical procedure I was interested in and I felt entirely comfortable that I would be in the right hands. Leading up to my procedure, Dr. Layliev's... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2018

Amazing experience - I had my rhinoplasty done 1 week ago and I already love my results! Dr Layliev and his staff were extremely informative, comforting, and helpful throughout the process. I am extremely happy I got the surgery done and would highly recommend Dr. Layliev to anyone who wants a rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience - Dr. Layleiv is amazing ! He is so informative and makes you feel comfortable in any situation. As one of his breast cancer patients he has been so supportive and compassionate. His work speaks for himself, he made me feel like me again! Would be lost without Dr. Layleiv. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2018

I have seen Dr. Layliev for a few things. I had a suspicious lesion on my ear that he excised. Thank good it was benign! I have been to him for injectables. He does a fantastic job. My cheeks haven’t looked this good since I was 20. Even though I’m not ready for any surgical procedures. I have friends that have had procedures with him. The results are sensational. I would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon with wonderful bedside manners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr john layliev great caring an understanding1 your needs are meet an2 most important he cares about his patients3 he loves helping people his staff is just as caring I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS COSMETIC SURGERY great job doctor 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2018

Face Lift, Neck Lift, Upper Blepharoasty - From the consultation, to surgery, to the post operative experience, it was seem less. What really stands out to me besides the fantastic results is how genuine Dr.Layliev is. I was so nervous prior to surgery I felt physically ill. Dr. Layliev stayed with me and held my hand until I drifted off to sleep. When I woke up he was right there reassuring me that everything went as planned. He is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2018

Couldn't Be Happier! - Dr. Layliev was so attentive and sympathetic from my very first consultation visit. He took the time to listen to my concerns and fears. Not to mention he did an amazing job on my surgery. I couldn't have asked for better results or a better doctor! My entire life I have been self conscious of my chest size (always bigger then a DD)...the change in my posture and my attitude and esteem is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

Five Stars - Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2018

An Exceptional Cosmetic Surgeon! - Dr. Layliev is beyond exceptional at what he does. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty done by him and my results are unbelievable. He gave me an absolutely natural transformation just as I requested and I am so grateful to him. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and sensitive and he really took the time out to listen to me and my concerns. I was beyond nervous going into this entire process... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

I recently had lip fillers done at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery, which was my first time having a cosmetic procedure. I have always had very thin lips (especially the top) and was hesitant to have fillers until I met Dr. Layliev. He was extremely kind and informative and took the time to discuss the procedure and aftercare instructions with me. During the procedure he was gentle and made sure I was comfortable during the entire process. I now have the fuller, natural look that we discussed and I love my results! He and his staff were caring and attentive and I will definitely be back and feel completely confident in referring my friends and family to Dr. Layliev! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

In December I got into a fight with my ex’s secret lover and she ended up throwing a glass bottle at my face which ended up making me lose 2 teeth, Almost cutting the whole side of my lip open and broke my jaw. The day after I was admitted to north shore hospital, the doctors in my opinion gave me the greatest plastic surgeon, Dr. Layliev. I only had to be in the hospital for 3 days. He fixed the stitches on my lip and put a titanium plate In my jaw. It’s gonna be there for life but at least I’m alive. Also it’s gonna take some time before I gain full feeling in my lip again. My mouth was wired shut for a whole month. Only thing I was able to eat was liquids. I lost 25 pounds. I had to regain my appetite but it was worth it. Thank you so much for helping, you’re forever in my prayers. If anyone ever needs a good plastic surgeon John Layliev is the best you can ask for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2018

First Time Botox - I recently saw Dr. Layliev as a first time Botox patient and couldn’t be happier with the experience! From his knowledge to his bedside manner, he made me super comfortable as I was a little nervous. I will def be going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr Layliev is a true professional and a wonderful person. He makes you feel so at ease and extremely safe and comfortable. I had a basal cell removed right in the corner of my eye by using the Moes technique. The skin is not that dense in that area and I had two layers taken off . He sutured it up with ease and it looks fabulous! You can’t even tell that I had stitches! I’m so thrilled and I would highly recommend Dr. Layliev and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2018

Thrilled with my Results!!! - I recently had lip fillers done at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery, which was my first time having a cosmetic procedure. I have always had very thin lips (especially the top) and was hesitant to have fillers until I met Dr. Layliev. He was extremely kind and informative and took the time to discuss the procedure and aftercare instructions with me. During the procedure he was gentle and made sure... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

Fantastic!!!! - I had an incredible experience with Dr.Layliev. He is a true professional as well as very easy to speak with. I have not had a doctor before who has a much knowledge as him about the face. He's fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

10/10 - I was so nervous about getting my lips done for the first time and Dr. John Layliev truly made me feel at ease- he was absolutely fantastic! He was very gentle and you immediately could tell he knew what he was doing. I googled about 100 different places but I’m glad this is where I ended up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 27, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Staff was warm and welcoming and made me feel completely comfortable. Process was easy and no issues with payments unlike other offices More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2018

Five Stars - Absolutely amazing. Doc, you never let me down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2018

Highly recommend - I continue to be impressed with Dr. Layliev’s knowledge and professionalism. He helps you make the best decisions for your body to achieve the results you desire. He was very clear about the process of surgery and recovery, and I couldn’t be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2018

Great experience A+ - Just had my rhinoplasty done by Dr Layliev and I couldn’t be more happier with my results, amazing surgeon. Himself & his staff make you feel so comfortable and confident in whatever procedure your doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2018

I had an amazing experience - Dr.Layliev was extremely reassuring and was able to answer all my questions and concerns prior to my procedure with him. I truly recommend using Dr.Layliev for any procedures you are looking to get done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

I recently had a vampire PRP facial and Botox by Dr. Layliev. My eyebrows shape and size did not change as it had from previous Botox I had done elsewhere. Now I know how natural Botox can make me look. Definitely returning to Dr Layliev for my next step - forehead lipoma removal. His staff is friendly, courteous and professional. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2018

Five Stars - Fantastic experience. Very pleasant and personable and I could not be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

Dr Layliev is the best surgeon ever. I had a facial Cosmetic procedure with him in his office, and I have never looked better. Living my results, all my friends & family are commenting how great I look! If you are looking for a world class plastic surgeon, look no further, he is your guy! Just booked my next procedure with him, can’t wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2018

My tummy tuck looks amazing! Dr. Layliev is truly a surgical artist and his bedside manner is amazing. It’s only been a few weeks and the shape and contour is so sexy. I love my belly button- it’s in innie now and looks so natural. He’s a true gem and my girlfriends are lining up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2018

Five Stars - I recently had Botox treatment wth Dr Layliev after having it elsewhere for many years. I never knew the effects could actually look so natural without getting that “stuck appearance” that I had before. Thank you!! Definitely returning to you from now on!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2018

21 Years Old, Breast Reduction Very Much Needed! - Dr.Layliev is an amazing doctor and also his staff. The office staff is truly everything, very understanding and supportive. I enjoyed my experience so far and every time I go in I always think about what else I could have done! This surgery was definitely life changing and overall a success. As for Dr.Layliev, He is very pleasant and professional. Explained everything in details and answered all of my questions. I can't express enough with my overall experience with the doctor and staff. I will continue to refer people to their office! Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Layliev was great from my first consultation to where I am now, which is almost 2 weeks post op. He was clear with explaining my procedures from beginning to end and always happy to spend time with me answering questions. His bed side manner and calls following the procedure were much appreciated. I would highly recommend him, which I have already done to a few friends and even nurses in the hospital. I had come to Dr. Layliev for a breast reduction and possible tummy tuck. I have 4 children and my breasts were large and to me unattractive. I had huge shoulder indentations and my neck always hurt. I had been thinking of having a breast reduction for 10 years but I was scared of the procedure as well how it would change my overall appearance and proportion. I finally spoke to my gynecologist and I heard about Dr. Romanelli's office on the radio. I made the big step of schedule it a consultation. I discussed my concerns and questions, which I would suggest to write down. My first visit I was so nervous I do not think I asked many questions but by the time my second visit I was more prepared and Dr. Layliev was wonderful in reassuring any of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I recently had reconstructive MOHS surgery with Dr.Layliev and I am beyond thrilled with the closure. The results are fabulous. He could not have been more professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Layliev and the entire experience was amazing! I was so nervous about booking the consult and from the moment I met him I felt at ease. His bedside manners were phenomenal. But what’s even more impressive were the results. I have never been more happy with my body and that’s thanks to Dr. Layliev and his staff! I would highly recommend this cosmetic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2018

A few weeks ago I was treated by Dr. Layliev and was very impressed by incredible results. Dr. Layliev made the process very relaxing as he explained everything of the procedure before I made my decisions. My experience has been phenomenal. I had no complications, no bruising, and I am very happy with my results. My rejuvenated skin looks flawless and radiant. I look so many years younger ! I will never go to another doctor for my face & skin needs. Dr. Layliev is a true professional. He pays great attention to details, very knowledgeable, and uses his artistic skills in his work. Being such a great Doctor, He Loves what He does. Thank you Dr. Layliev! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2018

46 Years Old, 4 Children - Dr. John Layliev - all positive comments for my Dt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 08, 2018

I came in to see Dr. Layliev for aesthetic surgery. He was so knowledgeable and professional. He made me feel at ease and answered all my questions. Wonderful staff and office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 26, 2018

My experience was seamless and painless, treated with kindness and respect. The level of professionalism is impressive, complemented with expertise in this field, makes me feel fully convinced with my decision made. Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2018

Just had a follow up with Dr Layliev, who met me and my son in the ER after my little one had a fall and needed sutures. He was so comforting and had us out quickly. Sutures are out and his chin is healing nicely. Thank you Dr. Layliev. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great doctor and staff. Very friendly. Made my experience wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

Wish I did it sooner - I was recommended to Dr. Layliev by a friend for a breast augmentation. Dr. Layliev was very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions and continued to be throughout the process. I did a lot of research on RealSelf and was able to take those pictures to Dr. Layliev so he knew exactly what "look" I wanted. I'm very happy with the results and felt that Jon's work was impeccable. I feel... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2017

Saddle Bags and Chubby Thighs - Dr. Layliev (in Nashville at the time) performed liposuction to my inner/outer thighs and "love handle" region. He was extremely professional and well versed in the procedure. He prepared me well for expectations at various stages during and after the surgery. He truly went above and beyond to make my entire experience as streamlined as possible. I was (and remain) very happy with my results. I was entirely shocked at how much of a difference the surgery made. My pants fit so much better and I feel much more confident about my body, even after having three kids in the past decade. I am grateful for Dr. Layliev's honesty, skills, education and overall compassion for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2017

Broken Nose Needed Repair - Dr. Layliev is a wonderful surgeon and person. He treats his patients with the utmost care and made sure I felt confident pre op. I was really happy to have several follow ups with him to make sure my nose healed nicely. His nurses really seemed to like working with him as well. He is very skilled. I talked to him about work he had previously done -- fat reduction, breast augmentation, etc. -- and would have him to do other treatments in a heartbeat. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.