Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

I am forever grateful for Dr. John Layliev. He performed scalp reconstruction on my head with a free flap and microscope, and grafted skin from my thighs. My surgery, which required neurosurgery too, was supposed to be 12 hours but was only 9. I owe him my life, and will never be able to repay him for what he has done for me. All my scans show that I am cancer free. My experience with my surgeon and nurses at Huntington Hospital was nothing short of amazing. The care there is so great that you don’t even want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

I recently had a breast lift and augmentation and I am extremely pleased with my results! Dr. Romanelli and his NP Cherie are knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. Office is run like a well oiled machine and very efficient. I am only 2 weeks out and they look amazing. Can’t wait for summer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

My injectable procedure with Dr. Layliev was painless! I elected to have filler placed in my jawline,nose, and temples. I am very particular about having injectables done and I completely trusted Dr. Layliev. He is very gentle and addressed all my concerns. I am thrilled with my results and would recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

I am a repeat offender. Dr. Romanelli is super kind. He makes you feel comfortable and his results are more then I expected. He has a great staff, they are all very sweet, kind and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable throughout my whole experience. The recovery was quick and pretty pain free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Courteous, informative, and professional! Dr. Layliev performed an important skin surgery on my mother, and she had two followup appointments. We were in and out within an hour both times. Dr. Layliev and his staff were very welcoming and patient with my mother's needs, and took the time to answer any questions we had. So if you need a plastic surgeon who does a stand up job, call Dr. Layliev. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

I had an amazing experience, the staff and Dr. Romanelli have been so accomodating and very informative and supportive. I could not believe how great I looked so shortly after. Everyone could not believe the amazing job Dr. Romanelli had done and they can’t wait to come and get their consultation. I have added confidence and feel amazing. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2018

I have seen Dr. Layliev for a few things. I had a suspicious lesion on my ear that he excised. Thank good it was benign! I have been to him for injectables. He does a fantastic job. My cheeks haven’t looked this good since I was 20. Even though I’m not ready for any surgical procedures. I have friends that have had procedures with him. The results are sensational. I would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon with wonderful bedside manners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Dr john layliev great caring an understanding1 your needs are meet an2 most important he cares about his patients3 he loves helping people his staff is just as caring I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE WHO NEEDS COSMETIC SURGERY great job doctor 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

I am a repeat patient at Dr. Romanellis office and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The work I got done came out amazing and I'm very happy. I always recommend him anytime someone asks for a referral and would never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Romanelli did a fantastic job of making me feel comfortable right away. His staff was wonderful and professional from start to finish. I couldn’t have been in better hands. The procedure went perfectly and the recovery was smooth as well. I am beyond pleased with my results! Because of Dr. Romanelli and his impeccable staff, I am the happiest I’ve ever been with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

I recently had lip fillers done at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery, which was my first time having a cosmetic procedure. I have always had very thin lips (especially the top) and was hesitant to have fillers until I met Dr. Layliev. He was extremely kind and informative and took the time to discuss the procedure and aftercare instructions with me. During the procedure he was gentle and made sure I was comfortable during the entire process. I now have the fuller, natural look that we discussed and I love my results! He and his staff were caring and attentive and I will definitely be back and feel completely confident in referring my friends and family to Dr. Layliev! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

In December I got into a fight with my ex’s secret lover and she ended up throwing a glass bottle at my face which ended up making me lose 2 teeth, Almost cutting the whole side of my lip open and broke my jaw. The day after I was admitted to north shore hospital, the doctors in my opinion gave me the greatest plastic surgeon, Dr. Layliev. I only had to be in the hospital for 3 days. He fixed the stitches on my lip and put a titanium plate In my jaw. It’s gonna be there for life but at least I’m alive. Also it’s gonna take some time before I gain full feeling in my lip again. My mouth was wired shut for a whole month. Only thing I was able to eat was liquids. I lost 25 pounds. I had to regain my appetite but it was worth it. Thank you so much for helping, you’re forever in my prayers. If anyone ever needs a good plastic surgeon John Layliev is the best you can ask for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

I recently had a vampire PRP facial and Botox by Dr. Layliev. My eyebrows shape and size did not change as it had from previous Botox I had done elsewhere. Now I know how natural Botox can make me look. Definitely returning to Dr Layliev for my next step - forehead lipoma removal. His staff is friendly, courteous and professional. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

Dr Layliev is the best surgeon ever. I had a facial Cosmetic procedure with him in his office, and I have never looked better. Living my results, all my friends & family are commenting how great I look! If you are looking for a world class plastic surgeon, look no further, he is your guy! Just booked my next procedure with him, can’t wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2018

My tummy tuck looks amazing! Dr. Layliev is truly a surgical artist and his bedside manner is amazing. It’s only been a few weeks and the shape and contour is so sexy. I love my belly button- it’s in innie now and looks so natural. He’s a true gem and my girlfriends are lining up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I recently had reconstructive MOHS surgery with Dr.Layliev and I am beyond thrilled with the closure. The results are fabulous. He could not have been more professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Layliev and the entire experience was amazing! I was so nervous about booking the consult and from the moment I met him I felt at ease. His bedside manners were phenomenal. But what’s even more impressive were the results. I have never been more happy with my body and that’s thanks to Dr. Layliev and his staff! I would highly recommend this cosmetic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2018

A few weeks ago I was treated by Dr. Layliev and was very impressed by incredible results. Dr. Layliev made the process very relaxing as he explained everything of the procedure before I made my decisions. My experience has been phenomenal. I had no complications, no bruising, and I am very happy with my results. My rejuvenated skin looks flawless and radiant. I look so many years younger ! I will never go to another doctor for my face & skin needs. Dr. Layliev is a true professional. He pays great attention to details, very knowledgeable, and uses his artistic skills in his work. Being such a great Doctor, He Loves what He does. Thank you Dr. Layliev! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Love Dr. Romenelli & his staff! He did amazing job on my breasts last Thursday. He removed a leaking implant & replaced em & finished off the surgery with an uplift. He literally saved my life & I am truly blessed & forever grateful. Thank you Dr. Romenelli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Love Dr. Romenelli & his staff! He did amazing job on my breasts last Thursday. He removed a leaking implant & replaced em & finished off the surgery with an uplift. He literally saved my life & I am truly blessed & forever grateful. Thank you Dr. Romenelli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2017

Just had my 3rd procedure with Dr Romanelli. It is 48 hours post op and I feel terrific and look wonderful! I have done exhaustive research in choosing a plastic surgeon and I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Romanelli is impeccably creative and talented. I have sent many friends and family members to him forSurgery as well and they still thank me! Beyond his talents Dr Romanelli has a warm and caring bedside manner and a great sense of humor! I adore him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

Dr. Romanelli is an excellent doctor. I am so beyond pleased with my rhinoplasty. I feel much more confident about myself. I was in no absolute pain, however I did look like a train wreck. Whenever I needed something or had questions I was always able to contact them and they were always there. My life has truly changed and I couldn't be anymore happier with myself. I would deffinetly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

5 out of 5!!!! Breast Augmentation - Dr. James RomanelliDr. Romanelli and staff are highly professional, warm and friendly. I had a breast augmentation from a 38A to 38D one year ago. My level of confidence (especially in clothes) has skyrocketed tremendously. I feel so amazing and my breasts look and feel soft and beautiful. I higly recommend this surgeon to ANYONE for plastic/cosmetic surgery!!!! Thank you Dr. Romanelli & Staff for changing my life in such a beautiful way!!!Posted by: Joanne C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

Dr. Romanelli is a wonderful doctor and a very kind man as well. I had been to a surgeon before seeing Dr. Romanelli and that other surgeon told me that if I didn't have a lift as well as the augmentation it would look "disgusting" was his exact word. So I was skeptical about having this surgery because I really didn't want to have the lift. Dr. Romanelli advised me that the lift was optional in my case but that I certainly didn't "absolutely need it". It has been three months since my breast augmentation and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. Dr. Romanelli's staff were very warm and welcoming as well which really made a difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2015

5 out of 5Mommy Makeover - Dr. James RomanelliDr. Romaelli was the consummate professional with excellent bedside manner and a wonderfully caring staff. The outcome of my surgery surpassed my greatest hopes and expectations. I've already referred friends who have been just as pleased!Posted by: Michelle M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2014

Dr Romanelli did an amazing job on my breast implants. I am so happy with my results. He was very kind and made me feel extremely comfortable the whole time. I am so happy with my results and will highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2014

Dr. Romanelli did an amazing job. I could not be happier with the results! He was personable, assuring and kind. He made the whole procedure a walk in the park. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.