Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 09, 2018

I had a breast augmentation with Dr Romanelli and could not be happier. My results are exactly what I expected, the staff and nurses were fantastic and helped me every step of the way. I would recommend Dr Romanelli to anyone loooking for cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2018

From start to finish everyone was very professional and put me at ease. My results of my breast reduction exceeded my expectations. Dr. Romanelli is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2018

Very happy the dr and staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 13, 2018

My breast reduction, even though just a week ago, has been life changing. I was able to turn my head again immediately from not being able to do so for almost a year. Post-Op was definitely nothing like the horror stories I heard. I was able to recover very quickly and really did not experience much pain or discomfort. Thank you, Dr Romanelli and staff, for your kindness and excellent care you have provided. -JP . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2018

I had a tummy tuck done and lipo to the back and hips almost four months ago and could not be happier with the results. It has been life changing. After four consultations with other plastic surgeons I have to say nobody had Dr. Romanelli's bed side manor. I felt like I was I good hands and not just another patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2018

I am absolutely happy with my procedure and results I noticed fast. The staff was great at taking care of me and were so nice. I trust Dr.Romanelli and would use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr Layliev is a true professional and a wonderful person. He makes you feel so at ease and extremely safe and comfortable. I had a basal cell removed right in the corner of my eye by using the Moes technique. The skin is not that dense in that area and I had two layers taken off . He sutured it up with ease and it looks fabulous! You can’t even tell that I had stitches! I’m so thrilled and I would highly recommend Dr. Layliev and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr Romanelli is an amazing physician and his staff was extremely compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2018

I have nothing but tremendous compliments for both Dr. Romanelli and Dr. Pincus. They have been nothing but helpful in answering all of my questions and really made me feel truly comfortable heading into surgery. I could not have trusted any other doctor more than I did the both of them for both my health as well as my surgical goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 06, 2018

Took no medication post operation... had no pain ...Procedure was a breeze More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 27, 2018

What a great job dr.romanelli did on my breast reduction I had no pain I felt like having a filling done on my teeth was more painful .i feel so much better health wise and the recovery time was real quick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr Romanelli and his staff are very caring people. Not once did I feel awkward. From my first visit to my post op visits, they took care excellent care of me and my concerns. I also left the office feeling confident that I made the right decision to have a breast reduction and tummy tuck. My results are outstanding. I wish I would have done this 20 years ago. My self-esteem has risen greatly. Back and shoulder pain is gone. Thank you so much. Cannot wait to show off my new figure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2018

A phenomenal experience with Dr. Romanelli. I was very nervous for years to go through with my BA, but was recommended to this Doctor by a close family friend. I cannot say enough good things about the office staff and the entire experience. I would say a week of discomfort, lots of sleep and you will be back to your beautiful self in no time! I HIGHLY recommend this Doctor/office if you are considering it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 08, 2018

I came in to see Dr. Layliev for aesthetic surgery. He was so knowledgeable and professional. He made me feel at ease and answered all my questions. Wonderful staff and office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 26, 2018

My experience was seamless and painless, treated with kindness and respect. The level of professionalism is impressive, complemented with expertise in this field, makes me feel fully convinced with my decision made. Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 16, 2018

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Romanelli and his staff. His office staff is absolutely wonderful. He and Marisa are both so personable, professional and really listen to you. I am thrilled will my results and would highly recommended Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 15, 2018

Very professional doctor and staff. Made me feell comfortable having procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2018

Just had a follow up with Dr Layliev, who met me and my son in the ER after my little one had a fall and needed sutures. He was so comforting and had us out quickly. Sutures are out and his chin is healing nicely. Thank you Dr. Layliev. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2018

I absolutely love Dr. Romanelli and his staff, from the front desk staff to the clinical staff, the office is run with the upmost professionalism. I am so happy with the results of my breast augmentation, I am 5'6' 125 pounds and I have an athletic build, I wanted a natural look and I decided to go with a 350cc silicone implant and my results are fantastic. Dr. Romanelli is truly an artist, he has the best bedside manner and made me feel supported throughout my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 22, 2017

I had two reconstructive breast surgeries with Dr. Romanelli, following breast cancer, and he was outstanding. The level of compassion, concern, and dedication was remarkable. His bed side manner is one that every surgeon should embrace. I've been very happy with the results, and it's been more than 10 years since the first surgery. God Bless Dr. Romanelli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

I recently had a liquid facelift/full facial correction at Dr. Romanelli's Office, given to me by Joanne and I'm ecstatic with the results! With a combination of fillers and Botox, Joanne was able to restore my nasolabial folds to their youthful state, she filled my tear troughs, plumped my cheeks, restored volume under my cheeks and filled fine lines and wrinkles around my face. It easily took 10 years off of my appearance!Prior to the fillers being injected Joanne numbed my face and had me apply ice before and after each needle. As a total coward about needles, this wasn't bad! :)It's a pleasure to look in the mirror in the morning and not see a puffy, wrinkled face and to be able to step out into bright light without having every line in my face magnified.Joanne did an outstanding job and I highly recommend her. I'm THRILLED with the results! The entire staff at Dr. Romanelli's Office are extremely friendly and nice :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 18, 2015

From my first consultation to my surgery date I couldnt be any happier with my experience. Dr. Romanelli and his staff are truly amazing! They all made me feel very welcome and comfortable from the second I stepped into the office. I got a breast augmentation, saline implants under the muscle. I couldnt be any happier with my results. The whole procedure and post op went amazing. Before my surgery I was extremely anxious but everyone at the office made me feel comfortable and safe. Not only is the staff and Dr. Romanelli friendly and welcoming they are all professional. I would 100% recommend Dr. Romanelli for any procedure. Thank you for making me feel and look amazing! You are truly the best and I look forward to seeing all my friends look and feel just as good as I do! The search is over, youve found the right surgeon, say no more Dr. Romanelli is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 18, 2015

Breast Augmentation - Dr. James RomanelliDr Romanelli and his staff made me feel warm and welcome evrery time I came into his office. I knew that I wanted the surgery and that I needed some fixing, I always felt the thought to feel embarassed with my clothes off for someone else that I did not know. Comming to his office took all that away, I knew that they were here to help me in a comforting manner. The day of surgery I was extreamly nervous, at the time of comming into the surgery room once again that was all taken away with the comfort of Dr. Romanelli and his staff. I was happy and confident that they were going to give me exactly what I was looking for; any questions I had were answered. After surgery I was comforted in the same way, I felt pampered and knew I was in great hands. Today I am one month post surgery and I could not be any happier with my results, Dr. Romanelli gave me the exact results of what I was looking for. I highly reccomend Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 20, 2015

The comfort and professionalism of the staff at Doctor Romanelli's is beyond excellent and superb. I had breast augmentation and liposuction done in October and the results were out of the world. All of thr insecurities I had been feeling for 15 years were cured on October 20th 2014. I recommend anyone who is considering plastic surgery to go to romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2014

Absolutely amazing! Dr. Romanelli is definitely very professional along with his staff at the office. I had my breast augmentation surgery about a month ago and I was in and out the office in about 3hrs tops. I was so nervous and he definitely made me feel safe and comfortable from the moment we met. Once you mert him you can tell he loves what he does. I am very happy and impressed with my results and I could not stress how great he is at what he does. I experienced no pain whatsoever, did not even have to take over the counter pain killers. Once I am done having children I will definitely come back to him for a tummy tuck. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in getting any cosmetic surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 21, 2014

An all around amazing experience from the moment I went for my consultation. I couldn't be more haly with my decision to use doctor Romanelli and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 08, 2014

Abdominoplasty - Dr. James RomanelliDr Romanelli is phenomenal, an excellent doctor, and very caring. I am so incredibly happy with my results, I would definitely recomend him to my family and friends! All of the staff at Romanelli Cosmetics were so friendly and helpful; everyone made me feel so comfortable and welcome.Posted by: Chrystal D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2014

I had a breast reduction with Dr. Romanelli. He was honest, open and answered ALL of my questions including questions about the healing of African-American skin. His staff was extremely helpful as well. His follow-up was amazing. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2014

Dr Romanelli and his staff are amazing. Having two breast augmentation procedures done by another doctor, i was devistated when i still did not have the results i was looking for. I went to doctor romanelli three years after my last surgery, he and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and confident in his skills. I was so so nervous because this was my third surgery. Well, i am now three weeks post op and am beyond happy with my results. Dr romanelli performed a bi lateral breast lift, i switched from saline to sillicone, and went down in size. I can not beleive how beautiful my new breasts are. This is the first time i have ever liked the way my breasts look. I highly reccomend dr romanelli. Seriously, the man is a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Romanelli gave me a slight lift along with an areola reduction. I am extremely pleased with the results. My chest looks amazing! Dr. Romanelli and his staff are the sweetest people to work with and take tremendous pride in what they do. They're knowledgable and were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. I can never thank them enough. If this is what you need to feel better in your own skin I highly recommend you come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2014

I've been wanting augmentation for a very long time as I thought my body was never proportioned the way I wanted it to be. I had done a lot of research to find the perfect doctor and I was so pleased to find Dr. Romanelli. I never had any type of operations or surgeries before so I was extremely nervous in getting my chest done. From the first appointment even to after my chest were done when I went back for follow ups, Dr. Romanelli always put me at ease and answered every single one of the millions of nervous questions I had. Every bit of information was provided to me how the surgery would go, the implant placement, and how it would be the first month. I am extremely happy with my augmentation. He recommended the perfect size and now my body feels amazing and proportioned to me. I am truly forever thankful to Dr. Romanelli for giving me the self confidence I always wanted. I recommend Dr. Romanelli to anyone looking for a change to better themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2014

- Dr. James Romanelli Dr Romanelli and his entire staff were so wonderful to be around from the second i walked in for my consultation and every time after through surgery and post op appointments. Everyone made me feel so comfortable especially on the day of surgery when i was very nervous. They reassured me everything would be ok and it was! A nurse kept in touch with me the following days after surgery just to be sure i was ok and she was so sweet! I am amazed with the results of my lift and augmentation! I am so happy i chose Dr. Romanelli i could not have asked for a better experience! Posted by: Megan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2014

Dr. Romanelli is an excellent physician. His office staff made me feel very comfortable before and after surgery. I love my implants and my experience was definatly a good one! I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 27, 2014

I highly recommend Dr Romanelli for any type of make over procedure. His attention to detail is impeccable. The entire staff made me feel so comfortable. My results were better than i EVER expected. I had minimal pain, back on treadmill after 2 weeks, jogging at 4 weeks and back at gym at 6 weeks. Thank you for making this experience easy! I absolutely love what i see in the mirror!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 18, 2014

I am a fit model who has to be very specific measurments and i was working but wanted to have tweeks done to bring everything into a better balance. I asked him to do the impossible, keeping everything completely natural looking and keeping my measurments exact while focusing on contouring. Dr. Rominelli is the best in the buisness! He exceeded my expectations, everything is literally perfect. I saw some people in nyc before him, but never felt comfortable and they also told me what I wanted was too dificult to predict. When I met Dr. Rominelli, I knew instantly that he was the answer to everything. He listens, hes precise, and the vibe in the entire office is so comfortable, and caring. He's not only is an amazing surgeon, his bedside manner is so honest, focused and warm. I never felt unease once. I still come to him for fillers and botox years later. He is the best there is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Dr. James Romanelli Dr. Romanelli and his entire staff were amazing. From my consultation up until my surgery the staff was extremely professional and always there to answer any questions I had. I am now eight weeks post breast augmentation and I could not be happier! My results look so natural just like I wanted. If you are considering having a breast augmentation I would strongly reccomend going to Dr. Romanelli. Posted by: Christina B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 05, 2014

Dr. Romanelli was very friendly, personable, and attentive. He understood what results I was looking for and gave me those exact results. I had a breast augmentation done with beautiful results. I told him I wanted it to look natural and fitting to my body frame. Dr. Romanelli gave me exactly that. In addition to Dr. Romanelli's kindenss, his staff is just as friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 05, 2014

I don't know where to begin with my review. I will start off my saying how extatic I am with my results from my abdominal plasty and breast augmentation. Dr. Romanelli is a talented Surgeon and far surpassed my expectations of the results I expected. From the consulation to the post op care i received it all went hand in and hand and i was treated with the highest level of care by the knowledgeable staff as well as the nurses. My overnight stay was fantastic and it certainely is a bonus and the nurses make you feel right at home while they are caring for you. I was so nervous going into this as far as my recovery was going to be but i am four weeks post op and i feel wonderful my incision is beautiful in both the abdomen and breast. I can go on and on more importantley i will leave you with this statement Dr. Romanelli is amazing , talented and honest and caring to his patients i am so pleased with him and if you are considereing any type of surgery he is the one to go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2014

Dr. Romanelli is an excellent physician. He is very knowledgable, honest and patient with you. I went to him for a breast reduction and couldn't be happier with the results. My experience has been life changing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2014

Dr Romanelli did an amazing job on my breast implants. I am extremely happy with my results. He is very kind and made me feel very comfortable the whole time. He never made me feel uncomfortable or pressured in any way to have the procedure. I would recommend him to anyone who asks! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 08, 2014

Dr. Romanelli did an amazing job. I could not be happier with the results! He was personable, assuring and kind. He made the whole procedure a walk in the park. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 24, 2012

I had a facelift by Dr. Romanelli and can’t believe how happy I am. I was so comfortable the minute I walked in his office door. The staff made me feel so at ease. When I meet with him he understood exactly what I was looking for, and my results are truly amazing. He is a gifted surgeon with a gentle and kind bedside manner. I look and feel so much younger. Every day I look in the mirror I am thrilled, I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2012

After years of careful consideration I decided on consulting with Dr. Romanelli. I was recommended by several friends who had nothing but the best experiences with various types of surgeries he’s performed. I wanted a very natural looking rhinoplasty and possibly a breast augmentation. The doctor and staff were extremely honest and helpful. I decided to just do the rhinoplasty, which I’m 100% thrilled with the outcome. It does not look like the typical nose-job nose. I decided to hold off on the breast augmentation and I was glad the doctor and staff did not try to persuade me- there was absolutely no pressure. I’ve done my homework on many plastic surgeons and I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. His patients along with the books in his office filled with fabulous pictures of beautiful/natural plastic surgery prove he is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2012

I can't say enough about how amazing Dr. Romanelli is!! Not only are he and his staff incredibly professional and caring, most importantly, my surgery came out PERFECTLY. People are blown away when they find out I had a nose job. It's SO natural looking! Just how I wanted it! It was the absolute best decision I ever made in my life and I know that it wouldn't have been nearly so positive if not for Dr. Romanelli. I just wish I'd done it sooner. (I just realized that this sounds too positive to be real but rest assured, it's 100% truthful. I just honestly have never been more pleased with anything in my life!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2012

Dr. Romanelli is the best! I highly recommend him to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery. He is knowledgable, skilled, and very personable. He really understood my needs and i love the results! His staff is very friendly and was helpful throughout my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2011

I have had several surgeries by Dr. Romanelli. His skills as a plastic surgeon are amazing and he was incredibly sensitive to what I was hoping the final outcome of my surgery would be. He achieved exactly what I was wanting with excellent results. Many of my friends have had sucessful surgeries and love his disposition, staff, facility and the final outcome. I would recomend Dr. Romanelli to anyone who is considering cosmetic surgery. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 01, 2015

He and his staff are wonderful. I couldn't be more happy with the results of my surgery. He has taken at least 10-15 years from my appearance. Very caring and professional. He has excellent credentials. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2014

Dr. Romanelli is a wonderful doctor and a very kind man as well. I had been to a surgeon before seeing Dr. Romanelli and that other surgeon told me that if I didn't have a lift as well as the augmentation it would look "disgusting" was his exact word. So I was skeptical about having this surgery because I really didn't want to have the lift. Dr. Romanelli advised me that the lift was optional in my case but that I certainly didn't "absolutely need it". It has been three months since my breast augmentation and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. Dr. Romanelli's staff were very warm and welcoming as well which really made a difference More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2014

Breast Augmentation Dr. Romanelli is the best all my friends are now going to him. I cant believe how real and perfect my breasts feel. I am now at my 6 week mark and I feel more confident. Im so happy i got them done in the summer because now i can show them off. I am very pleased with this procedure and would do it again in a heartbeat . More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 20, 2014

Romanelli Dr.Romanelli was amazing! Him and his whole staff were so welcoming and warming. They knew who i was when I came in for my followups and were so friendly. My results were amazing and beyond my expectations. They are so even and I feel so much more confident in my life. I reccommend him highly to anyone especially with asymmetry! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 13, 2013

I was definitely recommend Dr. Romanelli. He performed my breast augmentation about a year ago. He reminded me to have realistic expectations and I am very satisfied. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.