Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli and John Layliev) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

I am so happy with my results. The procedure went smoothly and I really did not have much pain. I have to take a double take cannot believe it's actually me!dr Romanelli is such a kind and caring doctor, the staff is so friendly and and helpful. It is a pleasure to come to an office that is so warm and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2019

Tummy Tuck: Highly recommend Dr. Romanelli. Professional, caring and sincere. I love my results, I feel renewed. The entire office staff and nurses made me feel at ease and well cared for. I am very happy I chose Dr. Romanelli. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

I can not say enough good things about Dr Romanelli, his Team, and his practice. I visited with Dr Romanelli for my Breast Reduction surgery. After meeting with him at my consultation, I felt instantly confident that he was the surgeon to choose. His bedside manner is impeccable and he really made me feel like my feelings, concerns, and desired outcome mattered. He took the time to talk me through the procedure at each step of the way - consult, pre op, day of surgery, and post op. I am truly thrilled that I choose Dr Romanelli. I am currently 16 days post op and could not be happier with my results - they are absolutely perfect! He personally called me the night after the surgery to check in and see how I was doing, he even let me know that he had hung up the photos I brought with me to use as references in the OR to be sure that I get exactly what I wanted. Marissa and Michelle were nothing short of amazing through everything as well. Juliette and Lauren were also extremely kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 15, 2019

I had an upper and lower bleph with Dr. Romanelli and could not be happier. Everyone has been commenting on how refreshed I look. My only regret is, why i waited so long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2019

Perfect experience...absolutely perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

I just got an eyelid lift from Dr. Romanelli, and I love it. The results are truly amazing. I do not look like im tired all the time. Dr. Romenelli and his team are awesome. I feel very comfortable having this team work on my face or any other part of my body. I will be a life time patient. Looking forward to my next surgery!!! Thank you Dr. Romanelli and your team for making me beautiful again!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2019

I HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WITH MY PROCEDURE AND DR. ROMANELLI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2018

It was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

Everyone was more than warm and accommodating every visit. My results were insanely amazing and I am loving every part of my experience. Dr. Romanelli was sweet and amazing from the day of my consult. I highly recommend them not only because of the the doctors amazing work but the amazing staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2018

Everyone at dr romanelli office is amazing. They really take the time to go over everything with you. No pressure and very very patient. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 19, 2018

Dr. Romanelli and his staff are amazing. They are all so kind and compassionate. When I had a question, they saw me within a few hours. The results of my abdominoplasty is beyond what I imagined. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great Dr. I not only did I choose him once, but trusted him so much I went back a second time. Very Satisfied Great Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Romanelli made me feel so at ease during all aspects of the procedure...consultation, and surgery as well as follow ups. This is especially helpful with what tends to be a sensitive or embarrassing subject...His OR and recovery nurses were so calming and reassuring that I felt completely relaxed and in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2018

Love Dr. Romanelli and his entire staff! Everyone here is so friendly and worked with me through my concerns and fears all the way up to my surgery and throughout my post care. The outcome of my my breast reconstruction/revision are amazing... finally I am feeling even again! Beautiful work, even my breast care specialist commented on the wonderful results! I could not be happier :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr Romanelli is very professional and never made me feel uncomfortable or felt like i was being judged. He was very patient and listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and made sure i was set up to get the exact results i wanted. I would recommend him and his team to everyone i know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2018

My new breasts came out better than I ever expected. They look and feel super real. This was the only plastic surgeon that I came to for a consulatation and I immediately wanted to get them done here because the staff was very nice and most importantly Dr.Romanelli made me feel very comfortable. I am now 2 months post-op and I LOVE them. I went from a 32B to a 32D. Could not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

I am thrilled with the results for my surgery. Dr. Romanelli and his staff were wonderful. I stayed overnight in his office to recover and the care I received was exceptional. The nurses were very attentive and could not have been more wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2016

I have had several surgeries performed by Dr Romanelli from repair of my deviated septum to breast reduction and other head and neck procedures. He is the consummate professional. His work is flawless. I was always treated with the most respect and caring. I have recommended Dr Romanelli to several friends who have all had similar outstanding experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2016

After consults in Boston and New York, I scheduled liposuction with Dr. Pincus. Dr. Pincus is so welcoming, professional in the consultation. Dr. Pincus recommended local anesthesia- awake during the procedure w/ minor discomfort. He spoke honestly about the risks and limitations of surgery and walked through the procedure and the healing process. Total procedure 1.5 hours - and no pain! His bedside manner, and skill FAR exceeded expectations.Went out to dinner 45 mins after the surgery- No pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2016

Dr Pincus is very friendly, confident, and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and made me feel very calm and confident going into the surgery. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my experience and would do it all over again the exact same way! Dr. Pincus and his staff were beyond encouraging and realistic of my goals every step of the way. I always felt supported and knowledgeable along the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Doctor Pincus is an excellent plastic surgery specialist,very kind attentive,kind and professional .He and his very very welcome friendly team will make everyone feel safe and taken care ,specially the post op ...He is talented and professional beyond his age .I cannt post my pic ,but have to admit ,that he made me looking like a moviestar.THANK YOU DOC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr Pincus was amazing; from the initial consultation, he was patient and took the time to thoroughly explain every step of the process and all available options. The entire staff was genuinely interested. The results are amazing and it's the best decision I've ever made! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.