Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli, John Layliev, and David Pincus) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice. 

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 21, 2018

Five Stars - From start to finish Dr. Pincus and his staff were absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2018

Five Stars - Everyone here is wonderful and my procedure was a great success. More than I was hoping fore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2018

Five Stars - I was very nervous to have the procedure done. After meeting with Dr. Romanelli and talking to his staff I felt at ease. They answered all of my questions and I am very happy with my results. I wish I did my procedure sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2018

Fantastic Doctor and staff - I had an extended abdominoplasty and liposuction this week with Dr. Layliev and I couldn’t be happier. He has hands of gold and his nursing staff and office staff are the best I have ever had dealings with. Thank you Dr. Layliev and you awesome staff for treating me like family. I will recommend you and your practice always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2018

Five Stars - I could not be happier with Dr. Pincus and his lovely staff . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2018

Breast lift and reduction at 54, simply amazing! - After much homework and searching, I found Dr. Pincus. He was thorough in his explanation of the procedure as well as what I could expect post operatively. I had slight discomfort after surgery with literally NO pain days to follow. I had no drains, no antibiotics!!!A brilliant surgeon with a truly professional nursing staff, amazing anesthesiologist and administration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 11, 2018

Five Stars - Getting a breast augmentation and lift was the best decision I ever made. I asked about 4 people who they went to and they all said Romanelli and that he is the best. They were they right!! As soon as I met him, I knew I was in good hands. I absolutely love my results! Thank you Dr. Romanelli!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2018

Five Stars - I could not be happier with my results. I was so nervous about getting a breast augmentation but Dr. Romanelli and his staff made me feel so comfortable. I highly recommend this Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2018

Five Stars - I was very nervous, but the staff was very comforting. Everyone is supportive and kind. The procedure was very quick. It will be painful for a few days, but looking back, it is not too bad. I highly recommend this doctor and staff. It was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

Five Stars - Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2018

All Around Amazing Experience - From the moment I called and made my consultation to the surgery and post, I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Romanelli and his entire staff. Everyone been incredibly supportive and helpful even Allowing me to be triple sure of the size I wound up going with for my breast augmentation. I am thrilled with the results and of the entire experience from beginnng to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2018

Rhinoplasty - I loved it! Everyone was so kind throughout the process and I love the results. The procedure and recovery were much better than expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon on Long Island - Dr. Pincus performed my breast augmentation surgery 3 months ago. The results are incredible. I am so happy. His skill, bedside manner and confidence make him at the top of his game. He has now done surgery on my friends and family. They are all thrilled with their results as well. Thank you Dr. Pincus!! You are the best and quickly become the only name to know!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Romanelli and his team provided me with the best experience I could of asked for. From the first consultation, I felt very confident and safe in Dr. Romanelli's hands. They want you to have the best possible outcome possible, and do not push for anything you do not feel comfortable with. He talks you through everything, listens to what you want while also being honest about what is realistic for your unique body. He gives you the space to think about your decision without pressure. The surgery itself was smooth and easy. From him, to the nurses, and anesthesiologist everyone works together to make sure you feel as safe and aware of what is going on. They repeatedly checked in on me before and after the surgery. I am writing this three weeks out with the boobs of my dream and I am really grateful to Dr. Romanelli for such a happy experience. I absolutely recommend him and his practice, they do beautiful work and are very experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2018

Five Stars - Absolutely amazing. Doc, you never let me down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2018

Five Stars - Fantastic experience. Very pleasant and personable and I could not be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Romanelli is very professional and carrying which maked me very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2018

Five Stars - Dr Romanelli did a great job I am very pleased. Love the shape of my face and no jowls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2018

Five Stars - I recently had Botox treatment wth Dr Layliev after having it elsewhere for many years. I never knew the effects could actually look so natural without getting that “stuck appearance” that I had before. Thank you!! Definitely returning to you from now on!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Romanelli was extremely professional. His staff ensured I was comfortable throughout my entire experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Romanelli, I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2018

Five Stars - Great! Loved my experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Layliev was great from my first consultation to where I am now, which is almost 2 weeks post op. He was clear with explaining my procedures from beginning to end and always happy to spend time with me answering questions. His bed side manner and calls following the procedure were much appreciated. I would highly recommend him, which I have already done to a few friends and even nurses in the hospital. I had come to Dr. Layliev for a breast reduction and possible tummy tuck. I have 4 children and my breasts were large and to me unattractive. I had huge shoulder indentations and my neck always hurt. I had been thinking of having a breast reduction for 10 years but I was scared of the procedure as well how it would change my overall appearance and proportion. I finally spoke to my gynecologist and I heard about Dr. Romanelli's office on the radio. I made the big step of schedule it a consultation. I discussed my concerns and questions, which I would suggest to write down. My first visit I was so nervous I do not think I asked many questions but by the time my second visit I was more prepared and Dr. Layliev was wonderful in reassuring any of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2018

Five Stars - I am very happy with results of my surgery. It was easier than I anticipated, and not painful, as I had feared. Uncomfortable at times would better describe the early healing process. I am very relieved and happy that I have not lost any sensation in my nipples. The staff and Dr. Romanelli have been super supportive and professional. I feel very comfortable in their hands. Better late than never, but I wish I had done this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2018

Five Stars - The experience I had with Dr. Pincus was everything I could have imagined and more. My results are more than what I had expected and they will only get better! I highly recommend coming to see him. The staff has been beyond helpful throughout the entire process. Coming here was the best choice I could have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2018

Five Stars - All I can is WOW, my breast reduction-lift exceeded all expectations. Dr. Romanelli and staff were professional, friendly and reassuring. Recoverey was fast and painless. My only regret is I waited so long to do this.If you are considering a breast reduction this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2018

Five Stars - I was very self conscious about my breasts came for a consultation with dr romanelli. I felt very comfortable with him and trusted his opinion. I am beyond happy with the end result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2018

Wonderful Experience - From start to finish Dr. Romanelli and his staff were absolutely wonderful. They were able to work with my insurance to help out with the costs of a breast reduction, they made me feel comfortable and confident in choosing them to help me on this journey, and most of all, I am beyond happy with the end results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2018

Amazing results and experience! - My experience with Dr.Pincus exceeded all my expectations. Throughout the process from my initial consult to day of surgery and follow up's, Dr.Pincus and his staff made me feel extremely confident and comfortable with all my decisions. They did not hesitate to address any concerns I had and were always available when needed. Overall I am thrilled with my experience and my results and would recommend Dr.Pincus and his staff to anyone looking to get cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2018

Five Stars - Outstanding service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Liquid Facelift/Full Facial Correction - At 42, gravity was taking its toll on my face. I had to hunt for special foundations that didn't cling to fine lines, under eye concealer was out because it clung to fine lines, and I hadn't used facial powder in years because of the fine line issues. My nasolabial folds were aging me, as were crows feet, 11's between my eyebrows, forehead wrinkles and a general loss of facial volume. I knew for a while I needed work done, but I have a deep fear of needles, so I kept putting it off.Finally disgusted with looking at my aging face in the mirror, I went to Dr. Romanelli's office and met with Joanne to start fillers and botox. She explained everything she was doing and with a variety of fillers and botox, she managed to take many years off my face! I barely felt the needles (I'm the kid who used to have the pediatrician chasing her around the table when it was time for shots!). She used an anesthetic on my face to numb it, and then iced before and after each needle. If I can do this with my fear of needles, anyone can.I had my tear troughs (more like ravines) , my cheeks, marionettes, lips and various fine lines around my face filled and with excellent results. One exciting thing that resulted in this besides the renewed volume and lack of wrinkles in my face, was that my pores shrunk to almost invisible! I can also be out in bright sunlight without magnified wrinkles. I'm so glad I had this done and I highly recommend Joanne and Dr. Romanelli's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2014

Loving it - I just recently had my breast surgery from Dr. Romanelli after many years of deciding who was the best fit to do this procedure on me.. I was terrified of the outcome!! I am so happy I went to him he has the BEST I MEAN BEST bedside manners I have EVER seen... I luv him... When I first went to him I was so unsure of what size I wanted to be not BIG but def proportioned to my body he totally helped me even as I changed my mind right before surgery lol.. He is the kindest most patient n understanding man BUT knows EXACTLY what WE want even when we are confused!!! He did a perfect job I am so impressed I finally did it I got rid of my little prunes that shrunk away after losing weight n having 3 children... So I THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for giving me my confidence back you are AWESOME and have a wonderful group of people working for you... Allison is a wonderful asset to your office luv her make sure you don't loose her....She is great with the patients!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2013

Five Stars - Dr. Romanelli is an amazing surgent. He also made me feel comfortable before and after surgery. The staff is really nice as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2013

Review for tummy tuck and breast augmentation - Dr. Romanelli is a wonderful & talented surgeon. This was my first time having surgery and I have no regrets in choosing him. He did an amazing job with my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I looked into hundreds of doctors from long island to the city and after seeing several other doctors I knew Romanelli was the best. He was the most knowledgeable and detailed. He suggested things that other doctors didn't and informed me on things I never thought to research. My favorite thing about him is that after a tummy tuck he keeps you overnight! And after a procedure like that you want to stay there with a nurse. The nursing staff there are great as well. I adored each nurse who stayed with me. The thing I was worried about most was the tummy tuck scar. He did a phenomenal job, it's extremely thin and even. As far as tummy tuck scars go, it's beautiful. My breast augmentation was also very successful, although they haven't dropped yet so I can't give a true review on them. But he did help me choose the perfect size. As for post op visits, he has been great about them. He truly cares about your recovery process and wants to make sure you're comfortable and feel great, which I do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2013

Look no further!!! - I had gone to 5 consultations before my friend recommended seeing Dr. Romanelli. Thank goodness she did! I had breast augmentation surgery in April, just in time for summer. I couldn't be happier! Healing is quick as long as you listen to him. He takes you through the process step by step, reminding you to have realistic expectations of your results. He and his staff are kind, informative, and reassuring. You will be beyond satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 27, 2013

Best Doctor Ever! - Dr.Romanelli was a fantastic doctor. Not only does he have great bedside manner but he did an amazing job on my Benelli Lift and Breast Augmentation. They look so good, so natural. I highly recommend Dr. Romanelli for any procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2012

MOMMY MAKE-OVER - Dr Romanelli and his entire staff are AMAZING!! Look no further. I had a breast lift/augmentation and tummy tuck. I am at my third week and already cannot believe the transformation. His entire staff is top notch, and extremely caring. Believe me, worth every penny. Look no further.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2011

Five Stars - Before I made my decision to see Dr Romanelli I searched through many sites reading reviews ,comments, pros and cons of a few other plastic surgeons. I was content in reading Nothing but positive things about Dr Romanelli.. meeting him confirmed everything I read. He is an EXCELLENT EXCELLENT Dr. He is professional kind has a great bedside manner. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor and experience. As for his staff... fantastic!!! caring More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.