Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Huntington, NY

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli and John Layliev) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice.

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 01, 2019

Rhinoplasty - The results were great. Staff was excellent. Highly professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 19, 2019

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Romanelli is a very kind, intelligent and talented surgeon. His team was caring and professional. The office environment is beautiful. I love the result of my procedure![Single best thing is...] Relief from insecurity and appearance anxiety that I have felt for decades. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 07, 2019

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Romanelli took a lot of care and attention to my concerns. My nose looks Great! I am very happy with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 19, 2019

Rhinoplasty - Extremely professional staff and environment. Dr. Romanelli is a very caring doctor and felt very comfortable from the moment we discussed what I would like until the day of procedure. I would recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2019

Rhinoplasty - I appreciated the time Dr. Romanelli gave me, to express what was important to me about the work I was having done. I had a second consultation which helped me make the decision to go forward. In addition to rhinoplasty, I had an eyelid lift and fat put into a deep scar on my cheek. I have had nothing but compliments on my results. Very pleased. The actual surgery went smoothly, I had less pain than I expected to have. I felt that the staff who were with me on the day of the surgery were capable and gave me confidence, and were very friendly. I appreciated that Dr Romanelli called the evening of the surgery, I did have some questions and concerns at that point, which he was easily able to help with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 03, 2019

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Romanelli and his staff were so kind and helpful. We are delighted with the care and respect show to my daughter. I especially want to thank the office for its kindness and support in handling a couple of my more urgent calls especially right after the actual surgery when we had a small issue. It made all the difference to us and made my daughter feel much better. Thank you to Dr. Romanelli and thank to you the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 22, 2019

Rhinoplasty - The healing process has been going smoothly and everyday I love my nose more and more! I'm excited for when it is completely healed! Dr. Romanelli has been very kind and comforting throughout this entire process and really has made me feel beautiful with my rhinoplasty.The recovery room was one of my favorite experiences because the nurses were so helpful in making feel comfortable and helping me get back on my feet as quickly as possible. Also, I love going for my post-surgery visits to see Dr. Romanelli because he reassures me that the healing process is going well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 03, 2018

Neck Lift - I’m highly satisfied bc I didn’t feel pressured at all to make the appointment. I’m going to wait until I’m 65 and do it then. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 11, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is a person of great integrity and honesty. He told me my skin was too thin at this age (I am 84) for a facelift and that lesser procedures would in all likelihood not provide the results I would hope for. I am very sad-dened about this but accept Dr. Romanelli's judgment. Of course I am not at all satisfied to learn that I am not physically able to have a facelift but am highly satisfied to have been seen by a physician whose opinion was based on protecting me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 09, 2018

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is an exceptional doctor who manages a wonderful practice. Everyone is so professional and they work together as a team.I was happy to see the office was updated with a separate exit or entrance for patients who want privacy before or after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 14, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Bottom line is that I am happy with the outcome of my surgery. Overall, my time at Dr. Romanelli's office was a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 15, 2018

Neck Lift - I had eye lift surgery before at this office and loved the result looking forward to my neck procedure in 12/2018 and having Dr Romanelli doing my next procedure as he did my eyes a few years back and they came out great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Romanelli, was very nice and really listened to what I wanted to achieved. I went for a breast augmentation , breast lift , Rhinoplasty and Tummy tuck and came out with a Rhinoplasty and breast augmentation due to his caring advise. I did not need all of those procedures. I appreciated his honesty and the way he show me what the results would be thru his imaging technology; which by the way were very accurate. I was concern about every detail and he took time to help me put at eased with my results and the time it takes for recovery. I am very satisfy and would definitively recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 23, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Every single person at the practice was extremely helpful, from the front desk to the surgeon. The consultation was very informative and all of my questions were answered. I was overall very happy with my experience and look forward to coming back for the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 25, 2017

Face Lift - Dr. Romanelli is a true artist. He is so caring and an excellent listener. His skills are unbelievable . His staff is wonderful and caring . I have recommended him to several people including my mom.I can not thank him enough for the amazing work he performed on me. I am forever grateful!!I am more comfortable with myself. Loving the mirror again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 27, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - It is clear that patient care and a pleasant professional environment are top priority in this office. Every person that interacted with me was so polite and accommodating. The office was neat clean and very tasteful. Dr. Romanelli has an excellent reputation so there was no need to go elsewhere. I would highly recommend this office. I am excited to see the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 19, 2017

Face Lift - Exceptional workI look younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Friendly staff beautiful office short wait time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2017

Face Lift - I felt that all the information I shared and all the questions I asked were reviewed, dealt with, answered in a kind, caring professional manner. I feel confident that my surgery will be done with best procedures. I like fact that they require overnight stay with private duty nurse to watch and keep eye out for thrombosis or other complications. I like the fact that there will be a pre-surgical intensive pre-op preparation visit. So far good. Surgery scheduled for October. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 31, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Romanelli is a very caring, attention to detail practitioner. The office staff are lovely, and knowledgeable.Enjoy seeing my open eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 21, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Incredible results! Really a life changing procedure. Never been more confident and happy in my life.The aesthetic results were far beyond my expectations and I can breathe through my nose far easier than before.Huge thanks to Dr. Romanelli and his team.How quick and helpful the staff was prior to the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 19, 2017

Chin Implant - I am extremely happy with my experience! Dr. Pincus, office staff, and nurses where all so friendly and always made me feel at home. Dr. Pincus did an incredible job with my chin I feel like a new women I finally feel pretty again! I finally can wake up and look in the mirror and feel happy about myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Face Lift - It was such a comfortable experience. I was a little self conscious about wanting something as frivolous as a face lift, a CO2 lazar but I feel so much happier and feel more confident in meeting new people. No one knows I had surgery, but they comment on how well I look. I feel more attractive and look forward to new experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 17, 2017

Neck Lift - Dr. Romanelli has a warm, considerate manner. He is truly interested in the satisfaction of his patient. I had my eyes done with Dr. Romanelli, and would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 03, 2017

Neck Lift - Everyone was friendly and dr romanelli made me Comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 02, 2017

Face Lift - It is a friendly, informative, clean facility which provided me with a good outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 23, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - I liked Dr. Romanelli's personality very much, looks you in the eye, seems to care to know you. The woman who discussed the financing was spectacular. She was helpful and understanding and I feel completely comfortable calling back to discuss how I can best schedule the procedures I want. I have been away since my visit and just returned. I will be calling this week to discuss further. The office experience was as nice as my friends have described it to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2017

Fat Transfer - The doctor and nurse were very knowledgeable. They were both answered my questions and concerns to my satisfaction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 20, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - The entire staff was not only very friendly, but informative a thorough when they needed to be. As a healthcare professional myself, it was very comforting to come into a staff that eased any apprehensions I might have had. The medical staff was very knowledgeable on the procedure, what to expect and follow up care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 18, 2017

Face Lift - Professionality and humanity were at the highest level. So was competency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 17, 2017

Face Lift - The doctor was great.We went over the pros and cons and decided the procedure was not for me.I am grateful for his honesty . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 30, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - I felt Dr Romanelli was extremely nice and intelligent and had a wonderful bedside manner. 5 star rating and very well known with all the research I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 30, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Dr.Rmanelli was such a nice dr and had such a nice bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 18, 2017

Rhinoplasty - The surgeon listened and did everything I said. I love my new nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 06, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Was treated by positive people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2016

Rhinoplasty - I was unsure of exactly what I wanted. I explained my concerns with both doctor Romanelli and Dr Vitale and they were extremely understand, honest, and informative. They made me feel comfortable and unpressured for whatever I was to choose. I was provided with before and after pictures for my nose which made me realize I am not ready for rhinoplasty but I am ready for lip fillers. Both doctors encouraged my decision and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. Great experience I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Other - I was highly satisfied with my experience so far because the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They made me feel comfortable to ask questions and never during the process did I feel rushed. It was obvious that this practice considers its patients a priority and that they were competent educating me as well as helping me feel as ease to make a confident decision moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Rhinoplasty - I am very happy with my results. Recovery was a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Neck Lift - Professionalism and courtesy ....this is a dying art in the doctors office...fortunately it is still practiced in this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2016

Face Lift - I feel very confident and rejuvenated!Dr. Romanelli and his staff are caring and professional. The facilities, particularly the operating room, are impressive. I am delighted with the final results of the procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 13, 2016

Rhinoplasty - dr. Romanelli has a great bedside manner. We were very pleased with the resultsFeel better about myself More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 18, 2016

Rhinoplasty - I look better.Well prepared surgeon, responsible team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 25, 2016

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Romanelli was very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. Although I'm very nervous about my upcoming surgery I feel as though I am in good hands and look forward to seeing the results in a few weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2016

Face Lift - I feel more confident and worry less about my appearance. Gives me more time to enjoy life.I Love how my facelift came out. Not too much, scars hardly visible. Just great. Dr Romanelli also suggested eyelids which I am so glad he did. What a huge difference that made in the look of my eyes. Amazing!I also had a breast augmentation and on Dr Romanelli's suggestion I west one size larger than I was going to go. Also so glad I did. Completely happy! His experience shows so much in his knowing just the right things to do for the best outcome.Joanne was also amazing as well as the nurse on my overnight stay. Sorry I can't remember her name. She was so helpful and patient with me. Overall great experience! Also did a tummy tuck, also great result. No complaints. Thank you so much to everyone from scheduling to surgery and through recovery! Best experience ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 23, 2016

Chin Implant - Improved profile.Very nice and personable staff, like results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 13, 2016

Face Lift - I just felt comfortable and I felt that none of my questions were unusual..iow i was made to feel very comfortable no matter what I asked or what my concerns were. this had a very comforting effect..my request for price quotes of all different combinations of procedures was accommodated very kindly and efficiently.in sharp contrast I have since had a consultation at another place where i left feeling very confused and also felt like my concerns were met with quizzical looks rather than assurance.HOWEVER, the other office did introduce new questions about the procedures and things i might add on or inquire about, so I would like a new consultation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2016

Eyelid Surgery - I was excited about the procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2016

Face Lift - My daughter had just completed a different procedure and was very satisfied with the doctor and the entire office staff. Therefore I had made an appointment while I was there with her. The staff is exceptional and the doctor was attentive and explained the procedure he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 20, 2016

Other - The boost of confidence it gave me. The whole staff was very personable and honest. They all made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 10, 2016

Face Lift - Every step of the way was discussed and any concerns were dealt with on a timely basis. The surgeon, assistants, anastesiologist, private nurses were so attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 14, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Romanelli and his staff where very personable and professional. I was nervous prior to going to Dr. Romanelli’s office but, he was very reassuring and made me feel so relaxed. I am confident that I chose the right doctor. I have seen many of his patients following their procedures and the outcome was magnificent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 13, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - My daughter actually had an appointment with Dr. Romanelli and when she was finished I asked him about eyelid surgery for me. It was very last minute and the Dr. and office staff were very accommodating.My daughter just completed her surgery today and everything went well. It was a smooth experience due to the professionalism of the staff. Everyone was very helpful, professional, informative and accommodating. I thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 07, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Dr Romanelli was very professional and thorough . Took ample time to answer my questions and address any concerns. The staff was also professional and very friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 04, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - Though zim only days out of surgery I'm able to move around better than I thought I would. I also can already see positive changes in my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 01, 2015

Rhinoplasty - the staff were really friendly and educated me on the procedures thst i was interested in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 15, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Dr Romanelli is a perfectionist with outcomes that match. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 06, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - The waiting room was comfortable and friendly. I enjoyed a cup of coffee while I waited. The two women who greeted me brought me to the consulting room and proceeded to tell me about the two procedures I was interested in. Dr. Romanelli entered to room and told me everything I needed to know about the procedures. It was an informative and congenial visit. I walked out that day knowing everything I needed to know, and with the feeling that I would be back to have my procedures done there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 21, 2015

Face Lift - From the consultation to the post op surgery center, the care was excellent. The nurse in the O.R. was respectful of my privacy. The entire staff is very welcoming and CALM. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 30, 2015

Eyelid Surgery - I was so happy with everyone, it was a great experience and I will return if I feel I need too. Thank you all your wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 19, 2015

Fat Transfer - Dr. Romanelli and his staff are intelligent, professional, kind people. I felt comfortable and safe in their care. They are all friendly, open people who are always available to answer any questions or concerns. I would not hesitate to return to Dr. Romenelli. He is an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 22, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Joanne Vitale was super friendly and knowledgeable. She put me at ease with any concerns I had. Dr. Romanelli was very professional and honest and patient. Some doctors have terrible bedside manners but not Dr. Romanelli. I do have some more questions and Dr. Romanelli is happy to see me again for a second consultations before I book the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 09, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Great dr, great staff. Loved the PA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 05, 2015

Face Lift - Every one was very professional and well informed. Friendly and efficient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 18, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Can not get anyone to call me back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 27, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - I was very satisfied, it was just a consult so i feel it was just a standard appointment. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.