Romanelli Cosmetic

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Huntington, NY

Our team of plastic surgeons (Drs. James Romanelli and John Layliev) understands that you have many choices in New York and Long Island to choose from for your aesthetic needs. We take great pride in our work and are dedicated to providing you with the best care possible. We utilize the latest tools, systems, and surgical techniques to develop customized treatment plans that are specific to your concerns and desires. Many of our patients have enjoyed their experience with our office so much that they wanted to share their personal stories with you. We invite you to read through our patient testimonials in hope that it helps you to learn more about us and the level of care you can expect from our practice.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2018

Amazing Liquid Rhinoplasty! - I was unhappy with my facial profile so I went to Dr. Layliev for a liquid rhinoplasty(nonsurgical nose job). He listened to all my concerns, and discussed exactly how he would mold the filler to smooth the bridge of my nose. At the end he suggested adding some to the tip to give it a little turned up look, which I elected to do, and LOVE. He gave me my dream nose, all with filler, no... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

I went to Cherie the other day to get lip fillers and honestly she was amazing. I normally use a cannula and I wasn't sure i was getting the results i wanted with that technique. She spoke to me about using a different technique which i was nervous about since I've never used it but I trusted her and my lips came out beautifully!! Not only that but i get nervous around needles and started to feel weak and Cherrie and Carrie came back in with ice packs and ginger ale For me to feel better. I am so pleased with the way my lips look and my experience at Romanelli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2019

Botox and Fillers - Dr Layliev and his staff were great. I had excellent results and I had no bruising . I wouldn’t go anywhere else.I had Botox and fillers done.I also have had breast implants and a breast lift done with Dr Layliev and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 21, 2019

I had injectables today with Dr. Layliev, both Botox and filler. He was gentle and listened to all my concerns. Great office and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I had a liquid rhinoplasty done today by Dr. Layliev. I found him to be extremely professional and an artist at what he does. He takes so much time to make sure that whatever procedure he performs is perfect and exactly what the patient wants. I highly recommend him and will be returning in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

Dr. Layliev did a great job performing a liquid rhinoplasty on my nose. I had a traditional rhinoplasty 6 years ago but had broken my nose about 6 months after the operation, leaving a small dent on the bridge of my nose. Dr. Layliev injected the area with some filler and now it is completely smooth and I am so happy with the results! I would definitely recommend this procedure to anyone who is a candidate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2019

So Amazing!! - Today is 2 days post op from having a breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Layliev. I’m already beyond thrilled with my results. Him and his staff are both so thorough and friendly. Truly went above and beyond. His bed side manor as well surgical skill was more than I could have asked for. I also used him for my Botox which I usually get elsewhere about every 6 months and this was by far t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2019

#1 Plastic Surgeon - I can't say enough great things about Dr. Layliev. I went to see him again for lip fillers, and I always have a great time and great results. He makes sure you know everything about your service, so that you make the best decision for yourself. You can tell he is a dad, and a great dad, just by his kind bedside manner and how he takes care of you during your procedure. Its very important to me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

My injectable procedure with Dr. Layliev was painless! I elected to have filler placed in my jawline,nose, and temples. I am very particular about having injectables done and I completely trusted Dr. Layliev. He is very gentle and addressed all my concerns. I am thrilled with my results and would recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2018

I have seen Dr. Layliev for a few things. I had a suspicious lesion on my ear that he excised. Thank good it was benign! I have been to him for injectables. He does a fantastic job. My cheeks haven’t looked this good since I was 20. Even though I’m not ready for any surgical procedures. I have friends that have had procedures with him. The results are sensational. I would highly recommend this fantastic surgeon with wonderful bedside manners! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 28, 2018

BOTOX® Cosmetic - I'am satisfied with my procedureHaving my stomach smaller and my buttocks full. Also my face fillers and Botox were good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

I recently had lip fillers done at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery, which was my first time having a cosmetic procedure. I have always had very thin lips (especially the top) and was hesitant to have fillers until I met Dr. Layliev. He was extremely kind and informative and took the time to discuss the procedure and aftercare instructions with me. During the procedure he was gentle and made sure I was comfortable during the entire process. I now have the fuller, natural look that we discussed and I love my results! He and his staff were caring and attentive and I will definitely be back and feel completely confident in referring my friends and family to Dr. Layliev! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2018

First Time Botox - I recently saw Dr. Layliev as a first time Botox patient and couldn’t be happier with the experience! From his knowledge to his bedside manner, he made me super comfortable as I was a little nervous. I will def be going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2018

Thrilled with my Results!!! - I recently had lip fillers done at Romanelli Cosmetic Surgery, which was my first time having a cosmetic procedure. I have always had very thin lips (especially the top) and was hesitant to have fillers until I met Dr. Layliev. He was extremely kind and informative and took the time to discuss the procedure and aftercare instructions with me. During the procedure he was gentle and made sure... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2018

10/10 - I was so nervous about getting my lips done for the first time and Dr. John Layliev truly made me feel at ease- he was absolutely fantastic! He was very gentle and you immediately could tell he knew what he was doing. I googled about 100 different places but I’m glad this is where I ended up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 24, 2018

Juvederm® - I had juvederm injections in my lips from a previous doctor who left my lips uneven. Dr Pincus was able to even out my lips and I will never go to another Dr for my juvederm again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 24, 2018

Injectable Fillers - I think Dr.Pincus could inject under my eyes but he was able to and my under eye bags disappeared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 05, 2018

Five Stars - Absolutely amazing. Doc, you never let me down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

I recently had a vampire PRP facial and Botox by Dr. Layliev. My eyebrows shape and size did not change as it had from previous Botox I had done elsewhere. Now I know how natural Botox can make me look. Definitely returning to Dr Layliev for my next step - forehead lipoma removal. His staff is friendly, courteous and professional. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

The doctors and staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2018

Five Stars - Fantastic experience. Very pleasant and personable and I could not be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2018

I had an amazing experience - Dr.Layliev was extremely reassuring and was able to answer all my questions and concerns prior to my procedure with him. I truly recommend using Dr.Layliev for any procedures you are looking to get done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

I recently had a vampire PRP facial and Botox by Dr. Layliev. My eyebrows shape and size did not change as it had from previous Botox I had done elsewhere. Now I know how natural Botox can make me look. Definitely returning to Dr Layliev for my next step - forehead lipoma removal. His staff is friendly, courteous and professional. I can’t say enough good things about this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2018

Five Stars - I recently had Botox treatment wth Dr Layliev after having it elsewhere for many years. I never knew the effects could actually look so natural without getting that “stuck appearance” that I had before. Thank you!! Definitely returning to you from now on!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2018

I recently had Botox treatment wth Dr Layliev after having it elsewhere for many years. I never knew the effects could actually look so natural without getting that “stuck appearance” that I had before. Thank you!! Definitely returning to you from now on!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2018

A few weeks ago I was treated by Dr. Layliev and was very impressed by incredible results. Dr. Layliev made the process very relaxing as he explained everything of the procedure before I made my decisions. My experience has been phenomenal. I had no complications, no bruising, and I am very happy with my results. My rejuvenated skin looks flawless and radiant. I look so many years younger ! I will never go to another doctor for my face & skin needs. Dr. Layliev is a true professional. He pays great attention to details, very knowledgeable, and uses his artistic skills in his work. Being such a great Doctor, He Loves what He does. Thank you Dr. Layliev! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 02, 2018

BOTOX® Cosmetic - Your staff is professional and very kind. My procedure was seamless. My hesitation for perfect is that I do not see expected results. As far as my experience as a patient, it could not be better. I am always so pleased with my experience from greeting to procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2018

Doctors and staff were FANTASTIC. Could not be happier!! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff. Entire experience from beginning to end was great. The consultation was extremely informative, the doctor was respectful, explained everything and was encouraging to reach goals even after the surgery. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. Great doctor and staff. Very friendly. Made my experience wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 01, 2018

Juvederm® - Excellent, professional service with great results! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 27, 2017

BOTOX® Cosmetic - Staff extremely nice, very clean office, Dr. Pincus has GREAT bedside manner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 01, 2017

BOTOX® Cosmetic - I was unable to schedule for the doctor I have seen in the past More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 16, 2017

BOTOX® Cosmetic - I'm going back, because I don't believe the Vellore filler lasted. It was great at first. Dr. Pincus is great and will make it better to accommodate my satisfaction. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 15, 2017

Lip Enhancement - The overall procedure DID make a difference around my smile area without people questioning if i had any work done. I still look very natural.Yes and no... I feel the lines around my smile look much better. The line above my upper lip still appears to have some deepness More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 16, 2017

Injectable Fillers - Very thorough , doctor was informative and very giving of his time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 14, 2016

BOTOX® Cosmetic - As always, very professional and knowledgeable but also making an unpleasant procedure tolerable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2016

Rhinoplasty - I was unsure of exactly what I wanted. I explained my concerns with both doctor Romanelli and Dr Vitale and they were extremely understand, honest, and informative. They made me feel comfortable and unpressured for whatever I was to choose. I was provided with before and after pictures for my nose which made me realize I am not ready for rhinoplasty but I am ready for lip fillers. Both doctors encouraged my decision and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. Great experience I can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2016

Other - I was highly satisfied with my experience so far because the staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They made me feel comfortable to ask questions and never during the process did I feel rushed. It was obvious that this practice considers its patients a priority and that they were competent educating me as well as helping me feel as ease to make a confident decision moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Doctor Pincus is an excellent plastic surgery specialist,very kind attentive,kind and professional .He and his very very welcome friendly team will make everyone feel safe and taken care ,specially the post op ...He is talented and professional beyond his age .I cannt post my pic ,but have to admit ,that he made me looking like a moviestar.THANK YOU DOC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 13, 2015

Breast Augmentation - I've always heard of this practice having a great reputation. Plus the added bonus is that my husband grew up near the Pincus family helps us feel more comfortable. I've been back for Botox and have recommended a good friend already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2015

I recently had a liquid facelift/full facial correction at Dr. Romanelli's Office, given to me by Joanne and I'm ecstatic with the results! With a combination of fillers and Botox, Joanne was able to restore my nasolabial folds to their youthful state, she filled my tear troughs, plumped my cheeks, restored volume under my cheeks and filled fine lines and wrinkles around my face. It easily took 10 years off of my appearance!Prior to the fillers being injected Joanne numbed my face and had me apply ice before and after each needle. As a total coward about needles, this wasn't bad! :)It's a pleasure to look in the mirror in the morning and not see a puffy, wrinkled face and to be able to step out into bright light without having every line in my face magnified.Joanne did an outstanding job and I highly recommend her. I'm THRILLED with the results! The entire staff at Dr. Romanelli's Office are extremely friendly and nice :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2015

Liquid Facelift/Full Facial Correction - At 42, gravity was taking its toll on my face. I had to hunt for special foundations that didn't cling to fine lines, under eye concealer was out because it clung to fine lines, and I hadn't used facial powder in years because of the fine line issues. My nasolabial folds were aging me, as were crows feet, 11's between my eyebrows, forehead wrinkles and a general loss of facial volume. I knew for a while I needed work done, but I have a deep fear of needles, so I kept putting it off.Finally disgusted with looking at my aging face in the mirror, I went to Dr. Romanelli's office and met with Joanne to start fillers and botox. She explained everything she was doing and with a variety of fillers and botox, she managed to take many years off my face! I barely felt the needles (I'm the kid who used to have the pediatrician chasing her around the table when it was time for shots!). She used an anesthetic on my face to numb it, and then iced before and after each needle. If I can do this with my fear of needles, anyone can.I had my tear troughs (more like ravines) , my cheeks, marionettes, lips and various fine lines around my face filled and with excellent results. One exciting thing that resulted in this besides the renewed volume and lack of wrinkles in my face, was that my pores shrunk to almost invisible! I can also be out in bright sunlight without magnified wrinkles. I'm so glad I had this done and I highly recommend Joanne and Dr. Romanelli's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 04, 2014

- Dr. James Romanelli Dr Romanelli and his entire staff were so wonderful to be around from the second i walked in for my consultation and every time after through surgery and post op appointments. Everyone made me feel so comfortable especially on the day of surgery when i was very nervous. They reassured me everything would be ok and it was! A nurse kept in touch with me the following days after surgery just to be sure i was ok and she was so sweet! I am amazed with the results of my lift and augmentation! I am so happy i chose Dr. Romanelli i could not have asked for a better experience! Posted by: Megan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 18, 2014

I am a fit model who has to be very specific measurments and i was working but wanted to have tweeks done to bring everything into a better balance. I asked him to do the impossible, keeping everything completely natural looking and keeping my measurments exact while focusing on contouring. Dr. Rominelli is the best in the buisness! He exceeded my expectations, everything is literally perfect. I saw some people in nyc before him, but never felt comfortable and they also told me what I wanted was too dificult to predict. When I met Dr. Rominelli, I knew instantly that he was the answer to everything. He listens, hes precise, and the vibe in the entire office is so comfortable, and caring. He's not only is an amazing surgeon, his bedside manner is so honest, focused and warm. I never felt unease once. I still come to him for fillers and botox years later. He is the best there is. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.